We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 34 Kerr Street

View of the harbour from 34 Kerr Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the harbour from 34 Kerr Street
Recently installed kitchen with dishwasher Recently installed kitchen with fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View of the harbour from 34 Kerr Street
Recently installed kitchen with dishwasher
Recently installed kitchen with fridge freezer
Bathroom
New Wet Room on Ground Floor
Laundry Facilities
34 Kerr Street from the harbour
West strand beach looking towards Kerr Street
View of the harbour from the house
West Strand Beach across the road from the house.
Evening view of the harbour taken from the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hazel B
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

House has all you could ask for. washing machine and tumble dryer(we had to problem with washing machine and got a new one in the next day). two bathrooms (no baths only showers). A lovely living room upstairs with tv and dvd player. Ken and his wife are lovely people nothing is to much bother. It is very clean and beautiful decorated.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Great to hear you had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed the house and the facilities. It was a pleasure having you and thanks for leaving everything so clean, you can come again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family accommodation”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is in the perfect location as it is so convenient to the beach, shops, restaurants etc. Ken is very helpful and friendly, and the house is clean and furnished comfortably. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to book again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the house and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEARL Q
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A view to die for alongside perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation covers all the needs of a beach holiday
The location is within short distance to the beach, amusements, restaurants and a wide range of historical sites.

Parking facilities is handy to the house and Ken was helpful and available.

I had 2 members of my family with me and the house with its amazing view was a great relief to return to

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed our 'beach house' and the great view. Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrismC45...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trip to portrush”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in 34 Kerr street for a week it was everything we wanted from a holiday rental ! It was well equipped and the house was very modern and tastefully decorated I have to say the best thing about the house was the views of the harbour and it's close proximity too the east strand ! The owner Ken also popped in on our first day just to go through everything and this put our minds at ease ! I would highly recommend 34 Kerr for anyone wanting to a stay in portrush,we'll definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again in Portrush.Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L H
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we wanted and needed”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I was travelling home from Germany and taking some friends with me. I was looking for a place for us to use as a base when travelling the area. I heard about the beautiful view every morning.
It was the perfect choice, the view was just as pictured and everything in the house as needed ( we had asked for towels in advance). The kitchen was new and the beds comfortable.
Ken was very helpful and promply answered any questions or quieries we had.
This is a great alternative to staying in a hotel and we were very sorry that we had to leave.
I can recommend this location and would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting in the livingroom looking out over the harbour with a cup of coffee
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing