We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn’t ask for more!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!' Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!'
Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Christmas at the Huston Farmhouse Portrush
Roasting enclosed fire in the extension to the kitchen. Underfloor heating. Sofas for 6.
Spaniels enjoying the fields
Kim enjoying the fire in the Cosy Living Room. TV, DVD Bluray all in here. Rough walls for cosy feel
Sign at end of lane to guide visitors. Set of semi-detached houses across the road. Bus stop 50m.
Aerial picture of farm. No other rental properties on site.
Lounge seats 6 with enclosed multi-fuel stove. Stove is independent of underfloor heating.
Lounge - picture windows - views over hills to South and West.
Kitchen with 6-burner gas cooker and 2 electric ovens and separate grill.
Diamond models the gate at the end of the house from the garden to the yard - keeps many dogs in.
Dedicated private bathroom upstairs - shower and bath with comfy seat! Shaver socket 110/220V.
Twin bedroom. Clock radio, wardrobe. Garden view to South towards Coleraine.
Single bedroom. Now wardrobe. Clock radio. View to historic farmyard with whitewashed outbuildings.
Downstairs shower room - walk-in power shower. Shaver socket.
Kitchen from lounge. Farmhouse table seats 10.
Winter scene 2010 from the lane, towards Farmhouse.
Master bedroom - view 2
Porch at Christmas
New 2016 - child gate keeps dogs downstairs. Can also be used for children! Easily removed.
Double USB charging socket in kitchen. To left of sink.
If you don't have dogs or children to keep downstairs, open gate then push this tab & lift to remove
2018 and the last of the doors and windows in the yard are sympathetically replaced.
2018 windows replaced in byte and stable plus new stable doors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JadeBurto...
Burton-on-Trent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn’t ask for more!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Superb location - quiet but close to the Causeway Coast and lovely restaurants and beautiful natural attractions. Chilled holiday with as much or as little to do as you want. Accomodation at the Farmhouse exceeded our expectations and if you have a family dog who wants to have a break too this place is for you .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thanks for the lovely review. If coming back be sure to ask us for your 10,% discount t off the core rental price on future visits. Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler7...
1 review
“Wonderful pet-friendly cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Blown away by the Huston Farmhouse. The location, close to beaches and other amenities, was perfect and everything in the cottage was catered for - for both human and canine visitors! After bracing walks on the beach with Bear our black German Shepherd pup and a long soak in the luxurious bathroom, we snuggled down in front of a real fire while the weather raged outside. Absolute bliss!
Thank you Adrian and Felicity for making us feel so welcome.
Phyl, Ian and Bear Gilliland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
So glad to hear Bear enjoyed his hols along with his companions Phyl and Ian. House was well looked after and we look forward to their next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainek...
1 review
“Great house in superb location, and dog-friendly too!”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We really enjoyed our Christmas week at The Huston Farmhouse. The house is cosy and warm and has all the facilities you would ever need. Also dog-friendly, with the enclosed rear garden being an added bonus. The Christmas decorations were a really nice touch and much appreciated by us. Short commute to great beaches for walking the dogs and enjoying the stunning beauty of the North Coast. I'm sure we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
So glad you had a lovely Christmas at the Farmhouse. With the underfloor heating and fires it is great in the winter.
When booking again be sure to mention when you last stayed and get your 10% discount off the core rent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This delightful farmhouse ticks all the boxes !”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just back from our ninth trip in four years to Hustons Farmhouse with our dogs who love its cosy facilities as much as we do . Typical autumnal weather did not dampen our spirits with a log burning stove and underfloor heating awaiting our return . A range of Causeway Coast beaches and fine dining options a plenty on the doorstep only intensified a feeling of well being .
We have already booked our tenth trip for the Spring of 2018 .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review. Looking forward to seeing you all again in Spring 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your visit
Adrian and Felicity Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing