We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Family holiday on The North Antrim Coast”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof terrace
Exterior view of the Lodge Master En Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Roof terrace
Exterior view of the Lodge
Master En Suite
Downstairs bedroom
Kitchen/Dining Room
Loft Room
Living Room
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaroLine...
1 review
“Brilliant Family holiday on The North Antrim Coast”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent accommodation with Joanne the owner keeping us informed of everything happening in the area.
The accommodation suited our larger group as the house had 2 lounges so everyone had plenty of places to chill out including the patio !
The house is a fabulous location to many of the amazing sights and beaches to visit also walking distance to the lovely restaurants in Portrush.
Joanne also let us order our groceries and she put them all away before we arrived that was a lovely touch !
we were a group of many age groups and yet everyone had a great holiday , we would definitely return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and modern feel of the property
Liked least: The re was only one sky box so unfortunately what the peopl in the upsatirs lounge were watching the downstairs had no choice and vise a versa !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Ahoghill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in this house for a week in August. House was first class and in walking distance to beach and town. Had a great time and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Hi Elizabeth
Many thanks for taking the time to write a glowing review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BfstTripR...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing Accommodation with a fantastic host”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What can I say about this accommodation and the host which haven't already been said. We booked the Fairmount Coast Lodge for a family weekend and celebration in Portrush and very quickly found this 5 Star accommodation through searching Tripadvisor and the NI Tourist Board Website. After browsing all the other properties in the locality we quickly decided to visit the Fairmount Coast Lodge, we had hoped to book the adjacent and slightly larger Lodge but due to popular demand it was already booked several months in advance, although we were far from disappointed with what we had in fact booked.

The location was key for us, the views from the gallery lounge on the top floor were amazing and the proximity close to the metropole roundabout and only ten minutes walk from the Ramore Wine bar were ideal.

On making first contact with Joanne the owner we couldn't have asked for a more helpful and friendly host right from the outset. Prior to confirming Joanne offered to send a high quality glossy brochure for the property which outlined in detail the amenities and nearby attractions together with a map and directions to the property. Joanne was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout nd her attitude alone clearly merits 5 Star rating and that's before you enter the well finished property.

We booked for a party of 10 including 7 adults and 3 young children with three cars. Car parking is available both in the driveway and outside on the public roadway but for more than three cars you may have to park slightly further along the street so not to park in front of the neighbours but tqhis honestly isn't a problem. We arrived late on a Friday afternoon and although joanne wasn't able to greet us herself she ensured that we were safely shown around the property by her sister in law who again couldn't have been more helpful. After settling we found several delights had been left by our host including some delicious scones and the delightful Tiptree jam, this in itself should give an idea as to the level of service and standard within Fairmount properties.

The house is excellent in size and is somewhat decieving in the photos, everything is much bigger than it appears. On opening the front door you enter a bright airy hallway complete with umbrella stand, boot tray for those sand covered boots and shoes. The groundfloor has a large double bedroom with a large double four poster bed which is like every room well furnished and finished to a beautifully high standard. Opposite the bedroom is a toilet and wash hand basin in a cloakroom under the stairs. Then as you progress along the hallway you enter a large kitchen and diner area which is bright airy and spotlessly clean. Normally my sister in laws who are OCD at the best of times would wash every knife, fork, spoon and utensil when availing of a holiday rental but on this occasion Fairmount Coast passed the OCD test with flying colours! Off the diner is a large living room with a leather suite, electric recliner chair, large screen wall mounted TV with full Sky Package and a great selection of DVD's and books for everyone's tastes. However it does take some getting used to the setup but ita perhaps that I'm just used to operating my Samsung TV and Virgin package as opposed to SKY. From the livingroom there are patio doors leading to an enclosed tidy patio area complete with BBQ and large table and chairs. The kitchen downstairs is well appointed and from the kitchen is a large utility room off which is a further wetroom with shower and wc.

The house is finished with heavy oak Doors throughout and as you progress tp the first floor there is a large Master bedroom with en suite, along with a Twin Room and then a third bedroom over the utility room which has two adult bunk beds and a further pull out bed beneath which our kids absolutely loved. This floor also has a large well proportioned family bathroom with raindance shower which again the kids loved.

On the second floor there is a large viewing gallery stretching the length of the house, it has two large leather sofas, a compact kitchen area and a further water closet. The 2nd floor also has a large Sky TV with a feature wine barrell and barstools which add to making this a great room for socialising as a large group. At the end of the viewing gallery is a a set of large patio doors which lead out onto a roof terrace which is occupied by a table and four recliner chairs and footstools and is an excellent location on a summers evening to enjoy a few drinks or indeed to catch the superbikes at the NW200.

Overall this is a fantastic property and this is ideal for any family group ours range from 4 to 74. The host Joanne is second to none and whilst we suffered a disaster whilst we were there Joanne was truly phenomenonal and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. Ive stayed in most of the North Coast hotels and know the area like the back of my hand, but honestly we couldnt recommend Fairmount Coast properties and their host enough. Once you add up the cost for a party of 10 staying in a hotel you honestly won't think twice and once you've decided on a holiday rental you won't want to go anywhere else once you visit Fairmount properties. Friends of ours who visited whilst we were there from Scotland are already planning a few golfing trips with Fairmount Coast as the ideal base. thankyou so much for everything we really apprecaited your help particularly with all that occurred during our stay. THANKYOU!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emhedin
1 review
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Brilliant stay. Lovely host! Great house. Great locations for touring around and for nice walks in the beach!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstronge
Fivemiletown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Brilliant!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the house for a weekend at the end of August and had a fabulous time. Joanne has really thought of everything possible you could ever want away from home! In all there were four kids who absolutely loved the house, the space available is great and the adults enjoyed the space provided at the top of the house! Kids and adults alike are keen to return again soon. Many thanks Joanne, you were so helpful and we really enjoyed our weekend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing