We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof terrace
Exterior view of the Lodge Master En Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Roof terrace
Exterior view of the Lodge
Master En Suite
Downstairs bedroom
Kitchen/Dining Room
Loft Room
Living Room
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emhedin
1 review
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Brilliant stay. Lovely host! Great house. Great locations for touring around and for nice walks in the beach!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstronge
Fivemiletown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Brilliant!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the house for a weekend at the end of August and had a fabulous time. Joanne has really thought of everything possible you could ever want away from home! In all there were four kids who absolutely loved the house, the space available is great and the adults enjoyed the space provided at the top of the house! Kids and adults alike are keen to return again soon. Many thanks Joanne, you were so helpful and we really enjoyed our weekend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMCN1
Dorentrup
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spotless, relaxing; simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling with my headmistress and several colleagues on business, we we immediately taken by the warm welcome shown in the form of yummy cakes, scones, bread, wine and the attention to detail which was absolutely second to none.

Spotless, hosting every luxury and item you would every possibly need, this well-tailored home away from home exceeds 5 * in our humble opinion.

With the highest quality throughout, we actually prefered to linger longer in the lounge or top floor gathering room. With a super view, mini kitchen and wc, we bunkered there to enjoy several relaxed evenings after our work and sight-seeing events.

Leaving was really hard; who would not want to stay for longer in this amazing rental property? Thank you, Joanne, for going that extra mile to ensure your clients had a lovely experience. Other businesses ought to take note!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That home away from home feeling!
Liked least: Sadly, having to leave!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura s
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic house.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family of 4 adults 2 teenagers and 4 children under 7, weather wasent great but we had a great time in portrush and neighbouring towns. Joanne was lovely and very helpful and the lovely cakes, scones and weaten bread went down a treat after a long journey getting there. We wanted for nothing, the house was excellent and very clean all of us likeing the top floor which the kids called the 'top deck'
We hope to return and would highly recommend this house to any one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything.
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0J020
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous home and great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family loved this house, from the delicious scones and pancakes, to the wifi and balcony! This is a fabulous house and the owners have thought of everything, making our stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole house, kitchen supplies, bathrooms, bedrooms and balcony!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;