We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giants Causeway Tour”

Dalriada Kingdom Tours
Ranked #6 of 11 Tours in Portrush
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dalriada Kingdom Tours is a company that is at the forefront of the Guided Tour experience in Northern Ireland, with over 100 years of family history spanned over 3 generations it is our knowledge of this area that sets us apart . Our tours are crafted to suit your needs so whether you want to walk with our guides on the Giants Causeway or explore the shoreline from Belfast to Donegal we can deliver exclusive immersive experiences that other companies simply cannot . On tour with us we reveal the real history of this most beautiful area. The stories of its people are told with pride and passion for the authentic experience of a lifetime.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely tour with a gentleman called Nigel on a long weekend break to Belfast. He was very informative, he explained the history of the causeway in an interesting, humorous and animated way. Kept our attention from start to finish. Would definitely recommend them for any tours and would definitely use them again. Thank you for making our visit to giants causeway an excellent one.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Voyager39772134338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthernIrelandPosie, Owner at Dalriada Kingdom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good evening folks

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are delighted to receive it. Nigel is a gentleman and a very talented tour guide we are delighted you got the chance to experience his presentation of the iconic Giants Causeway site. Nigel is extremely intelligent and his ability to add humour into his commentary is delightful.

The tour sounds amazing and your review is gratefully received.

Kindest regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his passion"
in 4 reviews
"windstar cruise"
in 2 reviews
"entire tour"
in 2 reviews
"come alive"
in 2 reviews
"guide mark"
in 2 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 17 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 4 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"the cliff"
in 2 reviews
"dunluce castle"
in 2 reviews
"dunseverick"
in 4 reviews
"rogers"
in 10 reviews
"kilt"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 5 reviews
"beauty"
in 4 reviews
"sites"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthernIrelandPosie, Owner at Dalriada Kingdom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing day with Ray exploring the must see spots on the northern cost of Ireland.
Ray was a wealth of knowledge and provided a very interesting perspective at each point of the tour. We particularly enjoyed Ballintoy, the Giants Causeway and
Dun Luce castle. They were even able to accommodate our vegan diet at lunch which isn't easy in Northern Ireland. Thanks for a great day!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank 672TerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthernIrelandPosie, Owner at Dalriada Kingdom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Good morning Terry
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind review of your tour with Ray
Ray is a superb guide and a great ambassador for Dalriada Kingdom Tours, our history and is very passionate about showcasing our beautiful little part of the wonderful island of Ireland that we are lucky enough to call our home

It was a pleasure organising this tour for you and your wife Shana, you were very pleasant company and Ray really enjoyed his day with you

Thanking you once again for choosing Dalriada Kingdom Tours for your day
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We toured Giant’s Causeway today with Mark and he was fantastic. Easy to see his passion for the place and the people, and it made us love it even more. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthernIrelandPosie, Owner at Dalriada Kingdom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi Madeline

We sure had the weather for our adventure and your enthusiasm for this special place was infectious. I am in love with this special place and the people of it . I am so glad you saw that in me and even happier that you enjoyed your tour. Thank you both for your kindness ,

Kindest regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This review is a bit overdue as we took our tour in June, but just now getting around to writing about our great experience.

We were a group of 13 adults arriving from our cruise ship in Portrush. Had arranged the details with Mark beforehand and he was waiting for us at the dock along with a nicely appointed bus where the 13 of us comfortably sat.

Amongst the stops were the Giant's Causeway (amazingly beautiful), Carrick a Rede rope bridge (another beautiful spot), and Dunluce Castle (incredible history and detail) along with a stop for morning scones and a quick lunch. Even made time at the end of the day for a quick stop at Royal Portrush Golf Links (site of the 2019 Open) so that I could quickly view the course and pick up some nice items at the golf shop!

All of these spots would have been beautiful just to tour, but what made the day extra special was being guided by Mark- not only with his friendliness, but also his passion and knowledge of the area and its history. Not only was every question answered with obvious knowledge, but his ability to incorporate his family's ancestry and tales added to the day.

If you have an option of obtaining Mark for your guide, do so with a guarantee of a great day.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank JMac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthernIrelandPosie, Owner at Dalriada Kingdom Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

I remember you all very well so never worry about when you took your tour, we had an exceptional time together . All your family were the best of company , great fun very inquisitive and very engaged in the day. Your Mother and I had a great connection I think I found a kindred spirit in this very special lady.

Your recollection of the day is very pleasing as you are very kind in your observations and recommendations .

If your coming back for the open please book early ha ha

Thanks you sincerely , kindest regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalriada Kingdom Tours also viewed

Bushmills, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Dalriada Kingdom Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing