We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Antrim Abode”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Antrim Abode

Home Sweet Holiday Home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home Sweet Holiday Home!
Cosy Cottage by the Sea The Back Yard....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Home Sweet Holiday Home!
Cosy Cottage by the Sea
The Back Yard....
Views from The Terrace!
The Neighbours...
Golf Course View from The Terrace!
Breakfast on the Patio....
House View from Rear Garden
Bedroom 3
Entrance Hallway
Family Bathroom....Shower and Jacuzzi Bath!
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Night Night.....
Lounge..and Entertainment Centre!
Kitchen
Welcome....the Weekly Essentials!
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom En Suite Bathroom
Cushendall Village
Getting Around....
A Glass of Wine, Perhaps..?
Kitchen Dining..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jill H
Brighouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Antrim Abode”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have fallen in love with Northern Ireland and Antrim Abode cottage. The weather was beautiful and everywhere looked really splendid. What a beautiful part of the world. We will definitely return as there is still so much to explore.
The wonderful welcome gift, was very much appreciated.
The cottage is absolutely gorgeous, beautifully appointed and very relaxing. In fact we all slept very well! This is a really beautiful cottage in an amazing position overlooking the local golf course and the sea. It is only a very short walk to the shops and bars of Cushendall and ideally situated for exploring the Antrim coast.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
It's easy to fall in love with the Antrim Glens and the stunning scenery and coastline.... now made famous by Game of Thrones!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home, fabulous views, had a lovely relaxing stay and felt at home. We will definitely consider visiting here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
We miss it too! See you again soon and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluebellL...
Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An amazing retreat”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a truly beautiful and special place to stay.
On arrival we were overwhelmed with the view and the gorgeous decor. It is a place to truly relax and unwind. The beds are really comfortable and showers excellent. Very high tech......surround sound system and super TV and fire.
We had everything we needed and more!
Do not hesitate to book this haven. Bridget the guest manager is delightful. On her recommendation we had a great wee Chinese. The Spar is only down the hill and is a very well stocked shop. We will certainly be back to stay at Antrim Abode. Thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy sofa and super bed.
Liked least: Nothing. It is all great.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
We're so happy you had a wonderful stay at Antrim Abode...we all need to treat ourselves from time-to-time and relax in a little luxury, right?! Look forward to welcoming you back... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanyLiaw
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday House”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

There were 5 of us going through the UK, staying in various apartments and hotels in Scotland, England and Northern Ireland, and I have to say this is the BEST place! The apartment is spacious and beautifully furnished, with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a beautiful living room and a kitchen with a dining area. The big bonus is the awesome sound system, they have speakers in every room, bathroom and even in the kitchen!
It's an easy 8min walk to restaurants/pubs/cafes and there's a minimart really close by.
Superb value for money, I'd recommend it to anyone visiting the Cushendall/Ballycastle area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound system
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you so much! Antrim Abode is the perfect place to stay if you're touring Ireland or just want to kick back and relax....and enjoy everything beautiful Cushendall and the Antrim coast have to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankmart
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection in every way”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I've never stayed anywhere that everything was perfect . This is it. The quality of the accom accomodation is superb- the sound system throughout the house is top class.... it feels like the best quality hotel you have ever stayed in..and the location is on the doorstep of world class scenery. You MUST stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
We're so happy you had a great stay in Antrim Abode! We've tried to think of everything to make the house as comfortable - and luxurious - as possible!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing