We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
63
35
21
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
35
21
24
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

checked in sat. 8th oct, out again in 10 mins. don't come here.. hotel needs a complete overhaul. not clean. staff disinterested. any wonder the hotel has just been sold.. had to go looking for a member of staff just to check in. room.not clean. dirty bedlinen dirty window frames. wet curtains. no bath. another guest went to go into their room and there was still some people in the bed.!!! need I say any more?

Room Tip: bring ear plugs. mattress protector 4
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mairead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

booked online. got to hotel. no one at reception to check in. found bartender. found check in receptionist? found the staff not very welcoming, then I realised why when I found the room. 2 floors up. slanted roof. no bath. stained duvet. black. dirty window frames. no mattress cover. tacky bedroom furniture. needs some serious uplift. we were gutted. so disappointed to find the glens hotel to be in such state of disrepair.. even the ladies toilets was in great need of upgrading. I hope they didn't charge us for our booking as we booked on line.

5  Thank Mairead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

First room we were given, hadn't been cleaned and the beds werent made, 2nd room we walked into had someone in it. Eventually got a room third time lucky, not very clean, toilet didnt flush, all the portable electrical appliances were a year out of date and when we told the manager about the room situation, he didn't want to know. £75 per night, is a total rip off and we will never be back. Wouldn't recomend it to anyone

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Very friendly staff we had breakfast both mornings was not good bacon over cooked everything was tasteless!!!!!!!! Room that we were in room 9 there was a damp smell and the top of the wall was black and a big dead spider hanging from it!!!!!! The bathroom was not very clean and it was freezing in it no heating in it!!!!!We had 2 good nights in the local bars.We would go back to cushendall lovely friendly people but we would not stay in the hotel I also though it was a bit steep £75 a night.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

10 of us had had a busy day in the area site seeing and we were hungry ! Having tried a couple of the main establishments of this small town we came across an empty looking Glens ... Not a good sign on a bank holiday weekend ! However we were greeted with a kind smile and enthusiasm for our party.
The menu was varied and had something for everyone ... Perhaps another veggie option would be good as we had one with is that mixed a couple of the starters.
The food came promptly and was hot and tasty. Not Michelin star but we were by no means expecting that ! Good tasty food that was value for money !
Recommend to anyone !
Thanks for feeding our hungry party!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank paddy_burr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews