We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen B...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage, fantastic location”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family really enjoyed our stay in this fantastic cottage just outside of bushmills. Our 2 YO daughter enjoyed exploring the house and gardens and had fun saying hello to the cows each morning. The house is well equipped and provides a great base to explore the north coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb537
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL THATCHED COTTAGE”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for a long weekend and wish it could have been longer. The cottage had everything we needed....and more - and we have already booked to return.
So comfortable, clean and great instructions on how to use the TV! The location is so quiet and tranquil with a lovely outdoor area. Would definitely recommend this cottage, it is 5 star luxury.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevemcle...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cottage wonderful area to stay and some great places to visit
Cottage well equipped wifi poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivmcc
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous thatched cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 nights over Easter 2017. Fabulous thatched cottage style house in the country about 2 miles outside Bushmills. The house was very clean and warm on arrival, pleasantly decorated to resemble an original old Irish cottage but with all the mod cons to make your stay pleasant. They've thought of everything from utensils in the kitchen, foosball, karaoke machine to extensive DVD collection...... genuinely home from home. No problem spending a week here, lovely spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiCupc...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday let!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I have stayed here with friends on a 'mummy's retreat' and with my partner on a midweek break on our own. It is perfect! It feels very relaxed and tranquil as if you are in the middle of nowhere, yet its only a 2 minute drive into the centre of Bushmills. It is a perfect setting, beautiful house and garden, well equipped, stunning views, clean and excellently maintained, and Tom the owner is helpful, friendly and accommodating. We plan to return soon...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank-you Vicki for you review. We work hard at making Bushmills thatched cottage special and look- forward to your return.
Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing