We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverview

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SHEENABAM...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely fantastic house fully equipped with everything and more than you need! Beautiful location just a few mins drive from all the big local attractions. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
1 review
“Beautiful house lovely break away”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything that you could need. Centrally located for Bushmills and touring the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie h
2 reviews
“Excellent Getaway Home”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great accommodation, perfect for a getaway on the north coast. More a home than a holiday let and a very comfortable stay for 6 over New years. Warm, and superbly equipped with lovely touches such as leaving bread, milk and the setting of the open fire. Perfect for exploring or relaxing with Friends. Johanna and Graeme were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely use again if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Really great accommodation at a very reasonable price. This house felt as though we had been invited to stay at a friends house rather than a holiday let. Very comfortable, warm, homely and superbly equipped. Within an easy stroll to the village where we ate out well. However we could have just as easily made use of the excellent kitchen facilities. Good base to explore the fabulous coast with stunning scenery. Johanna was an extremely helpful host. Overall I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Slightly chilly upstairs until the heating had warmed up the house over the time we stayed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for the lovely review glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teacherma...
manchster
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can't speak highly enough of this place. This is a real family home so fantastic space, the decoration and facilities are exactly what we wanted as a family with young children. It was really noticeable that everything was "toddler-proof" too! The owners were brilliant too. Fantastic little touches such as leaving bread, milk, hand soap etc. Graeme came round to see if everything was OK and Jo helped me over the phone when I couldn't put up the baby bed. And the wifi! Absolute god send!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the North Antrim Coast and you would be very welcome back anytime.
Kind regards
Johanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing