We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean and cosy cottage in a rural...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Araboy Cottage

Araboy Cottage is a cosy,comfortable and well equipped cottage situated on a quiet country lane. a
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Araboy Cottage is a cosy,comfortable and well equipped cottage situated on a quiet country lane. a
The  neighbours Spacious comfortable living room with wood burning stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Araboy Cottage is a cosy,comfortable and well equipped cottage situated on a quiet country lane. a
The  neighbours
Spacious comfortable living room with wood burning stove.
Bedroom 1
Whitepark Bay, our favourite.place for walking. It is  beautiful in all weathers.
Ballintoy Harbour
Whitepark Bay again
The Dark Hedges
MussendenTemple,Downhill,well worth a visit.
Well equipped  kitchen with washing machine ,fridge,freezer,microwave,coffee maker etc
Dunluce Castle, another beauty spot on this amazing coast.
Bedroom 2
Winter scene
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miriam H
1 review
“Comfortable, clean and cosy cottage in a rural setting”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cottage in a great location for all the wonderful attractions form the Bushmills distillery to the Dark Hedges, the Giants Causeway, the Carrickarede Rope bridge, Ballintoy harbour and many more scenic and beautiful places. The cottage itself had everything we needed and a secure garden for our dog which was a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you,Miriam for your very kind review. It is always good to know when guests have enjoyed staying in the cottage and in the beautiful North Antrim area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F
1 review
“Great location but........”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cottage was in a great location but in need of some TLC
Heating system was a bit of a mystery even following written instructions, shower could do with upgrading to a power shower.
Fortunately we met the caretaker who let us in - we hadn't been given the key box number as no response to email sent.
Wonderful dark sky country if you're into star gazing, and a very quiet setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you for sending a review. I sent you an email on 31st August with entry details, explaining that I would be away for the duration of your stay and leaving appropriate emergency telephone numbers. I am sorry that you did not appear to receive this. Regarding your comments on the electric shower, it appears to be working OK. The problem may have arisen due a fault in pressure which according to NI Water took some time to rectify. I have taken on board your remarks on the boiler instructions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killitrek...
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was an excellent base for exploring the beautiful Antrim coast. We stayed for four nights, and visited the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, White Park Bay, Dunluce Castle and the Dark Hedges comfortably in three days. We also went to the Bushmills Inn on saturday night to see very accomplished musicians play traditional music. The cottage was comfortable and clean, with a well equipped kitchen. Margaret came to see us to make sure everything was okay, and gave us useful local information/directions. We all enjoyed ourselves, and would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you ,folks for your kind review. It was good meeting you and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollymixe...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cottage very close to some of the most wonderful coastline in the U.K.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cottage very clean and well presented. Outstanding beaches and coastal walks a short drive away. Secure dog-friendly garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I,m so sorry we didn't,t meet but my husband is recovering well and will be hopefully on his feet soon.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Potentially a good cottage if upgraded”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Araboy Cottage is clean, comfortable and warm set in a quiet rural location ideal for exploring the Antrim Coast.

However, some of the kitchen equipment is tired and needs renewal. And if the misted up windows were replaced then we could have enjoyed the views more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing