We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable home made food”

Courtyard Coffee House
Cuisines: British
Description: We are a coffee house, situated in the beautiful Courtyard Complex in Carrickfergus. Offering homecooked traditional meals, cakes, buns and traybakes. We also specialise in Afternoon Tea, offering a selection of scones, sandwiches and delights which will be the highlight of your day.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a coffee house, situated in the beautiful Courtyard Complex in Carrickfergus. Offering homecooked traditional meals, cakes, buns and traybakes. We also specialise in Afternoon Tea, offering a selection of scones, sandwiches and delights which will be the highlight of your day.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We have stopped here for coffee and scones a few times while visiting other nearby places, and always found it well worth it. I was impressed at the selection for lunch time from homemade sandwiches and paninis to hot dishes, making me wish we might have come here then, but maybe next time?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCoffee, Owner at Courtyard Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi John
Thanks so much for your kind works, we really appreciate all feedback. We would love to welcome you back for lunch!

Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely homemade food served at a reasonable price. Good selection of savoury and sweet. Nice courtyard to sit outside if that’s your thing, and a peaceful cafe atmosphere. We had quiche and pie, which was great. Desserts looked good too. Also noticed it’s open on Sunday too.

1  Thank MarkNI78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCoffee, Owner at Courtyard Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Mark
Many thanks for your kind works, we really appreciate all feedback. We are indeed open on Sunday between 11am-16.45pm, serving all day breakfasts. Perhaps we will welcome you again soon, take care & thanks again.

Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The scones were to die for and the lunch time menu was vast!! Could not fault this lovely venue.. I believe two of the key members of staff have left but I am confident this family run gem will uphold it’s great reputation......

Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCoffee, Manager at Courtyard Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi Joyce
Many thanks for your kind words, as a small family owned & managed establishment, we really appreciates all support & feedback. I want to assure you that while we value our staff, we assure you that we strive to deliver a warm welcome & fantastic fresh, homemade produce. Do check out our Facebook, as our menu is expanding & improving!
Once again, many thanks..
Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Fresh, fresh food. Friendly staff, efficient service. Usually here every third week, never disappointed. Their ciabatta bread sandwiches are excellent, filled with peppers salami, various greens, and mayonnaise.
All of the fillings are on display so mix and match your own.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ulstermarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCoffee, Owner at Courtyard Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Many thanks for your kind words, so pleased your enjoyed your experience and your a 'regular'!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon, once again many thanks.

Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Fry is delicious and nutricious. Freshly made comes quick the toast is warm and the butter melts. You get a pot of tea or unlimited coffee refills so excellent

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carnalbanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCoffee, Owner at Courtyard Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Many thanks for your kind words, so pleased your enjoyed your experience. Our free refills are fantastic value & very popular!

Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Courtyard Coffee House also viewed

Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 

Been to Courtyard Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing