We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic setting,great cottage.Everything that...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hillcrest Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kelly C
1 review
“Fantastic setting,great cottage.Everything that was promised!!!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We are very happy with the beautiful location and the convenience to our relatives. We live in the country and this is perfect for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again. Regards Norma and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Scerenic and Idyllic”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage has the charm of a stone barn conversation dressed with appeal in what I can only describe as a Laura Ashley country touch. It is set in the hills above Carrickfergus and the views of the surrounding country side are beautiful. Views are enhanced as the cottage is upside down therefore you can sit in the living room and admire the countryside when you have your cup of tea in the morning. The fields closest to the cottage have horses and the owners who live on site are very pleasant and helpful. Taking the time to show you around the cottage and ensure you know how to work all the white goods.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again. Kind Regards Norma and Bob Clark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
1 review
“Nice cottage just outside Carrick”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely and comfortable country cottage with nice views over Belfast lough and beyond. Friendly host, beautiful surroundings and lovely dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again.

Regards Norma and Bob Clark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely weeks stay at hill rest cottage (4 adults). The accomadation was everything we needed and Bob, Norma and Lily the dog were perfect hosts.
The views from the upstairs loung were stunning looking out over the country side and the sea and the surrounding areas were all spectacular, we can't wait to come back
Thank you Norma and Bob for an unforgettable holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again. Bob and Norma (and Lily)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Regards Bob and Norma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing