We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Christmas!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Finn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
China cups, saucers, plates, mugs in addition 'everyday ' crockery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
China cups, saucers, plates, mugs in addition 'everyday ' crockery
Superior range of cutlery
Stellar sauce pans and a le cruset dish
Dining area with spectacular views across the Finn Valley into Donegal
Dining table can very comfortably accommodate 6 adults  with space for 2 high chairs
Dining table  very comfortably seats 6.  (Space for 8 people)
Log burner , TV, free wi-fi, 2 reclining settees
Relax with the beverage of your choice
2 reclining settees to relax with the additional warmth from the woodburner
Upstairs bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom with bath
Bedroom 2 with en-suite bathroom with shower
Downstairs bedroom with wet-room opposite
Downstairs bedroom with full length mirror (on wall behind the door)
Bedroom 1 upstairs
Bathroom with bath and shower over bath
Bedroom 2    shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Strabane, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marykatem...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Christmas! ”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I highly recommend this wonderful accommodation and location. My sister and I plus my two terriers had the pleasure of staying at Finn cottage for 5 days over Christmas.
The house itself is very spacious and clean, Anne who is the owner and caretaker was wonderful, she had a lovely fire burning in the woodburner on our arrival which was very welcome after our journey from Perth Scotland.

The house is fully equipped with a washing machine, dishwasher, tumbler dryer and fully stocked kitchen which came in handy as I had my family who live locally for Christmas dinner. The beds are super comfy with beautiful clean crisp linen and the house itself was very warm. There is a good WiFi signal and a big TV in the sitting room complete with Netflix, so there was something for everyone.
The views from the house are wonderful while the property is situated in Tyrone you can see Donegal from the doorstep which is just a short car journey away.
Thanks to Anne we had a great Christmas and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your kind and generous comments. Also thank you very much for leaving everything so clean and tidy. I am delighted that you had such a good Christmas and that your Mother so enjoyed Christmas Day. It is always a great pleasure to have lovely guests who appreciate our facilities and the surroundings which will always be home for me. Best wishes to your Mum and Bernadette. Happy New Year and thanks again. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
1 review
“Superb !”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great cottages!
Such a warm welcome from Anne, the landlady. There was everything we needed to have the perfect stay for our group of friends. And for someone who likes cooking, I loved the fact that the kitchen was beautifully equipped. Great rental home! We will have to come back! This part of the world is breathtaking: even the rain couldn't spoil it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review we enjoyed all the lovely smells coming from the kitchen. Hope you enjoyed the wedding and will consider Finn Valley Cottages again in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
1 review
“Wonderful pet and child friendly cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a wonderful week in Finn Cottage. The location is superb with an amazing view over the valley - the sunsets are particularly special. There's masses to visit in the area and beyond - world beating beaches, fascinating history and stunning natural scenery. The kids are very well catered for with a games room in the complex and the dog was welcomed too.

The cottage itself is immaculate with excellent facilities and fittings. There's a wood burning stove, wifi, a very useful utility room and multiple en suites.

Overall we couldn't have asked for a better base from which to visit our extended family. Excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! Glad we could accommodate your whole family (plus dog!). We hope you will consider Finn Valley Cottages again soon. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty B
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is wonderfully spacious, very comfortable and set in idyllic countryside with awesome views. The furniture and fittings are first class and all this is only out done by the wonderful welcome we received from Anne!
We travelled with our family including our first grandchild and Anne supplied a cot and highchair which made life so much easier. There was even a toy tractor and bicycle for him to ride on. We had an excellent relaxing stay and felt so looked after. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Anne and the great care she took to ensure we had the best time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor L
1 review
“Finn cottage excellent base”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

plenty of space for 6, well equipped kitchen, good wifi
3 bath rooms one as a wet room another with shower the last shower over bath all with good pressure, zone controlled heating and Ample off the road parking

On the down side we had a few teething problems which were all taken on board by our host who was on hand and very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: power shower and large open space living area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing