We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sophisticated, cosy and welcoming Wales, picture...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annie K
1 review
“Sophisticated, cosy and welcoming Wales, picture perfect surrounding and plenty of adventure to be had nearby”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is one of the best places I've ever stayed out. First of all, the communication with Fiona was super easy, we'd had another host cancel on us so we had a very small window and Fiona could not have been more helpful. Then the actual space - WOW! It was such an open plan, yet cosy space and for us as a team, it was wonderful to have communal hang out space and yet the luxury of 2 bathrooms, a log burner and a well equipped kitchen. Fiona was even graceful with us about checking out, and we were able to stay a little longer. Now we've all been and experienced The Coach House and the wonderful farm around it, we are definitely hoping to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you for your fab review and for taking the time to respond and offer feedback which is always appreciated. So glad you had fun, the Coach House is working well for groups of friends not just for families. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatcatewa...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After an overnight flight from the US to London and three days in an expensive Westminster hotel with our 17 month old daughter, a week on the farm was perfect. Very friendly, relaxed atmoshere on a beautiful property. Rob and Fiona were very accomadating and super friendly, as well as a wealth of knowledge of the area, pig farming, etc. . Most of all our daughter had a blast, every day! We hope to come back some day. - Jade, Joanna & Juliet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed your time at the farm and we loved having you to stay. Thank you again for choosing Cwmcrwth Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PossumInL...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic farm stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had such a great time! My almost three year old was quite besotted with Farmer Rob and loved following him around for the morning animal feed. The farm is well located for lots of great tourist attractions too. Accommodation was very comfortable and had everything you would need / expect. Loved that there were only 3 units there too - nice and quiet. Thanks Fiona and Rob!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
So happy you had a great family holiday it means a lot to us to provide a fabulous family holiday environment and Farmer Rob is quite used to little farmers following him around!! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_ruthclar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely week with our 6 and 2 year old boys. The coach house is comfortable, well equipped, plenty of hot water and light and airy so great to hang out in. For colder months there's a wood burning stove.
The farm has a great playground with beautiful views of surrounding countryside - especially from the battlements at the top of the play castle.
There's loads to do nearby.
But the absolute best thing was the animals and the welcome from Farmers Rob & Fiona. They were brilliant with our kids at morning feeding and they were able to feed rabbits, chickens, goats, lambs, donkeys and pigs. The kids led goats, lambs and donkeys to their fields and made us shovel pig poo - hysterically funny if you're a small boy. We visited Rob & Fiona's highland cows. The boys had rides on Millie and Dom the donkeys.
We've stayed on a few kid friendly farms and this was the best one by miles, there's no way the kids will let us stay on any other farm, I'm sure we'll be back. We met other families with teenagers who have been coming for years so it must work for older children too.
Thoroughly recommend, thank you Fiona & Rob.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. We loved having you to stay and you were all great helping out each day with the animals and I was very happy for your boys to nominate you to clean the pig poo!! Our animals love meeting the children as much as we do! So glad you had fun and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday with kids”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family had the most amazing stay at the Coach House. The Coach House cottage was clean and tidy when we arrived and a perfect cottage for 4-6 people.
Fiona & Rob were very friendly and our children (11 & 9) thoroughly enjoyed their morning farm rounds with them. There were enough animals to feed and tend to each day. Rob especially really enjoys his time with the children and loved taking them around the farm on his tractor & quad bike.
The playground area is excellent for kids under 12 & hours were spent there with the other kids staying on the farm. A great holiday all round -thanks Fiona & Rob.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
So glad you had a good stay. Farmer Rob loves showing the families the farm and getting the children involved with his animals who are all very friendly. The quad and tractor are always a hit and something a little different for most children. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for making our summer successful
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing