We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Break and Pig Keeping Course”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rayelle P
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Break and Pig Keeping Course”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great weekend at Cwmcrwth Farm and enjoyed all they had to offer. An informative pig keeping and pork curing course, comfy accommodation and lovely walks with our dogs in the area. A good time was had by all. Well done to Fiona and Rob. We look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dog friendly yet very nice accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your farming weekend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tired_hik...
Birmingham, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent family farm holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Cwmcrwth for a week and had a fantastic time. They entertained my 4 year daughter and 2 1/2 year old twins brilliantly every morning. The children loved the opportunity to meet all the farm animals and help with feeding and collecting eggs. Despite having some traditional Welsh wet weather, our spirits weren't dampened and we managed to find plenty of activities in the local area to keep us entertained.
The Coach House is a really lovely cottage. There's plenty of space and a well equipped kitchen. The various play areas outside are great for a range of ages, and it appears that more are planned for the near future.
The owners, Rob and Fiona, made us all most welcome and were always willing to offer ideas of places to visit. 'Farmer Rob' has a great rapport with the children and knows how to keep them interested while teaching them the basics of animal husbandry.
It was an excellent holiday and I'm sure we will be back to visit again (and especially to eat the delicious homemade sausages).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural location without being too far from plenty of attractions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our farm holidays. We loved having you to stay and hope you come back again soon by which time hopefully we will have added some more play areas for the children and they can also meet our new donkeys and take a ride around the farm. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous farm holiday”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If you have kids they will love this place so much.
They can feed, pet and look after the animals, learn about farming, and even get treated to a ride around the farmyard on the farmer's quad bike (perfectly safely)!
We enjoyed all that on a Junior Farmers Morning, and our welcome could not have been warmer.
But if you actually stay here you're in for a treat. The converted barns look cosy and comfortable, and the location is perfect for exploring the rest of Carmarthenshire.
There's a reason they've been featured in so many national newspapers, and having met a few of the families who make this their annual summer holiday, it's easy to see why.
Not to be missed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thanks for taking time to review our farm. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Prestwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday for little ones who love animals and mud! :)”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just on our way home from the Junior farm experience. :-) Both our boys nearly 2 and 4 had an amazing time and we even had a few tears leaving!! Farmer Rob has so much patience and nothing was too much trouble. Both boys were involved in helping to bottle feed the lambs and feed the animals every morning. They also got to cuddle the animals which they loved as they both cuddly boys and you dont usually get to be that hands on at farms so this made their day. :-)
The cottage (coach house) we stayed in was lovely and had everything we needed. Fiona even brought extra toys across for the boys which were a huge hit to keep them entertained while we were getting dinner organised.
I think the only negative thing I can think of is we didn't stay long enough as the weather didn't even bother us!
Thank you once again Farmer Rob and Fiona for a lovely holiday that made our boys smile so much. Kaleb is still talking about his best friend Farmer Rob! :-) xx
Oh hubby has just added the breakfast pack was sooooo good! Ha ha! Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. The Little Ones just love spending time on the farm with the animals and with child sized animals they are able to get involved and gain in confidence. Thanks again for coming and we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend experience on a farm”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Cwmcrwth Farm is the perfect place to stay with children where they can experience different animals in a farm environment.
We stayed in the milking parlour which is a very modern, clean and spacious 3 bedroom cottage with lovely views over the fields.
We chose to stay during the Easter holidays so we could experience baby lambs which we did, feeding them twice a day as well as helping farmer Rob with his daily morning rounds of all the farm animals.
Both Rob and Fiona were extremely friendly and welcoming and were great with the children.
The farm is located about 30-60 minutes from the west and south coast so perfect for day trips to the beach.
Would definitely recommend it and would return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the farm
Liked least: The wet and windy weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
So glad you had a good time and thank you so much for taking the time to review our farm and cottage holidays. Hope to see you again. The children are having great fun this Easter bottle feeding the lambs, having a cwtch with the chickens and piglets and helping Farmer Rob drive the quad.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing