We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location, excellent accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Gwennol is a newly converted comfortable and well-appointed barn with bags of charm.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gwennol is a newly converted comfortable and well-appointed barn with bags of charm.
Gwennol (on the left) and Barcud can be interconnected for larger family bookings L-shaped living room with exposed stone wall and dual height galleried landing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Gwennol is a newly converted comfortable and well-appointed barn with bags of charm.
Gwennol (on the left) and Barcud can be interconnected for larger family bookings
L-shaped living room with exposed stone wall and dual height galleried landing.
Light and airy kitchen/breakfast views with fabulous countryside views.
This bed has had several rave reviews - a superking fit for a 5*hotel.
The upstairs bedroom is made up as twin beds but they can be locked together to make a superking bed
Downstairs en-suite bathroom with full-size bath and shower over.
The side view of Gwennol and lawned areas.
Looking down to Gwennol and the valley beyond. your lounge door opens straight on to flat lawn.
Golden Grove Cottages for a neighbouring village
You can see Carreg Cennen Castle and The Black Mountain from Golden Grove Cottages.
Dryslwyn Castle, 10minutes drive away.
A tranquil morning in Laugharne, less than half an hour from Golden Grove Cottages.
A spring scene in Dinefwr Park, Llandeilo
Golden Grove Cottages in the snow
We have over 40 rare breed sheep here at Golden Grove Cottages.
This Torwen ewe lambed 2 ewe lambs in 2015 and they will become future breeding stock
We do allow families to go up and see our lambs when we can accompany you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Lovely location, excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cottage was very comfortable, stylish and well-equipped. There are many excellent walks and tourist attractions in easy reach. The owners are very hospitable and helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the wobbly wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H
Powys, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Well equipped & comfortable cottage in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is our second stay here and this time visited with friends . The place is ideal for two couples as both bedrooms are large with en-suite and have big comfortable beds (owner will also set up as twin rooms). Charlotte, the owner, is very friendly & hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The wine and goodies waiting on arrival are a nice touch. Great facilities, food and places of interest are to be found locally and the location of the cottage is ideal for exploring this part of Wales. We'll certainly be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big comfortable beds & a warm welcome
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessiePar...
1 review
“A delightful cottage with wonderful owners.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely week's holiday in this cottage. The cottage itself is equipped to a very high standards and includes every you need for a home to home stay. The owners were extremely helpful and knowledgable. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

The cottages are conveniently situated on the edge of the Brecon Beacons with the coast in easy travelling distance. Heartily recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jek197
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We booked a much needed holiday, our first for almost 3 years. The accommodation was perfect, just what we needed. A welcome gift of wine, chocolates and biscuits was a really nice touch. There was also fresh milk in the fridge, so we were able to have a nice cup of tea after our long journey! The cottage was lovely and clean, with lovely facilities, particularly the bath. We took our toddler and dog with us and enjoyed lovely walks in the day, returning to a cosy house for the evenings. We will certainly be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed cosy cottage tucked away in the peaceful Welsh hills”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Coming to Llandeilo was a perfect choice. Choosing your cottage was the perfect choice. The views are breath taking. The cottage itself made the stay that bit more cosy in its remote location. exactly what we were looking for. Everything is in travelling distance, perfect area in a perfect location, lots to see locally with the beautiful Gower within an hours drive. Its a 'must see' place to go.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing