We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lisa B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Little Gem”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in November 2021

Wow what an amazing little gem Shepherds Hut was! We visited for the weekend arriving on a Friday evening. Mark was there to greet us showing us to the hut which was situated at the back of the main house. The hut was cosy and very comfortable and the hosts had even left us some logs and kindling for the wood burner. The hut was modern with a good sized kitchen area and bathroom with walk in shower. The WiFi in the hut was excellent and we had no issues with streaming to our ipad. The location of Shepherds Hut was perfect only a couple of minutes walk into the lovely town centre. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will be returning in the near future.

Date of stay: November 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Nov 2021
Thank you so much Lisa and Paul. We loved hosting you and can’t wait to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KymSusan
1 review
“Idyllic Shepherd Hut”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2021

Stayed at The Bailey Shepherds Hut for 2 nights to celebrate my 60th birthday. It is an amazing place to stay. A cosy log burner, fitted kitchen and spacious shower room. Lovely setting in the grounds of the owners home and 5 min walk into Skipton. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing us for your big day, Kym and Keith. It was so nice to meet you. I hope we get to see you again before your 70th!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper166...
1 review
“Faultless stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2021

Welcoming hosts. We were fortunate to stay in both the well appointed, spotless hut and in one of the lovely bedrooms in the b&b. Fabulous breakfast with qualiry ingredients. Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days. Highly recommended. Thanks again to Mark and Kay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Oct 2021
That’s great Sandy and Laura. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Probeim1
1 review
“First Trip to the Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed 18 October 2021 for a stay in October 2021

Booking was simple and straight forward. When we arrived after a very long journey from Bristol we were delighted to find a cosy, comfortable and welcoming shepherd's hut in its own beautiful green garden. We were also very impressed on how cleverly organised the hut was as we were relieved to find ample and clever storage in our little domain. The hut had everything we required for our stay and the shower was very spacious.
One night after a long walk at Malham Cove we decided to stay in and stoked the wood burner up. It was very easy and safe to use and it helped our aching bones greatly.
Other things that we really need you to know about are the chickens who are always ready to greet you, the quietly grazing spotty sheep and the lovely family dogs.
Last of all, Mark our host was was as friendly and helpful as he could be and that really topped off our stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Oct 2021
Ah Trudie and Ian we are missing you already!! Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was super to meet you. Kay, me, the dogs, sheep and chickens hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayn999
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Skipton Shepherds Hut”
Reviewed 11 October 2021 for a stay in October 2021

Immaculately kept and spotlessly clean. This Shepherds Hut is located in a delightful corner of the owner's garden and is literally just a 5-minute stroll into the centre of Skipton. Great bathroom/shower and well-equipped kitchen. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Oct 2021
That's great Dayn and Kath - thank you very much. We loved meeting you both and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.