We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
View - tastic.

Bit of a drive out along the Omeath road and the gate could be closed at night. Also a bit of a... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2018
Francis M
via mobile
Fantastic view

Lovely place for a day out nice for picnic in summer beautiful views and scenery lovely countryside... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2018
Fiona Q
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views lovely place mourne mountains omeath carlingford cooley lough picnic river photographs ireland centre
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Hopefully you will get a clear day when you visit but in any case this place is beautiful and relaxing. Wasn’t too busy when we visited but it was still popular with locals and tourists alike. Don’t follow google maps to closely as mine sent us around Flagstaff three times!! Make sure you visit the nearby dolmen as well.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Mordenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Flagstaff always takes my breath away. Lovely quiet place with spectacular views of Co Down and o'meath area. View from Newry to as far as greenore and greencastle. Place for picnic and able to play games on grass area.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank timulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Very Good view just beautiful. If your not from here its amazing to see. You will not be disappointed

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Although in pain after a long days cycling we went up here. Glad we did as the view is impressive looking down from above

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Ciarrai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

If you want to see stunning views then take a trip up to the Flagstaff Viewpoint. There are usually plenty of people about but it's not overcrowded. Many people go for a picnic, others for a stroll over the rocks. We went to stare at the stunning views of our beautiful island. On a clear day you can see for miles.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank UrsD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews