We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa overlooking Paphos”
other travellers have booked this property
villa hunter tropical gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night outside deck at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night
outside deck at night
out side eating under the new sunsail
Dinning area &hand made kitchen all  designer furniture - ;Bo concept
Open Plan cool living 6 seat dinning table with Bo,Concept Revolving table
living area with 42inch TV, bluetooth speakers, home cinema, Sky internet TV,firestick
Master bedroom with en-suite &  private veranda , Huge queen size bed and walk-in wardrobe
BBQ under the Tropical palms &l gardens with your very own gardener
Bedroom 2 with kingsize bed loads of storage
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Hand made kitchen with Dishwasher , washing machine, fridge freezer , gaggi coffee machine  & more
outside chill and deck with sunsail
Tropical gardens with your own gardener & view to the Tala mountains
Pool and 6 sun beds
Heated pool and solar cover in very private garden
View to the deck, peace, quite, relax
Private pool set in 500Sq meters of gardens with stunning coastal views
Deck With Sunsail for lots of shade Plus a lovely area to chill in the evening
Private gardens around the pool with views over the paphos coast
View from the garden to the coast
Bean bags around pool and 6 loungers
Views upto the Tala hills behind the villa
villa hunter
Heated Pool and view to deck
your own lemon & olive trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TarceyS
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa overlooking Paphos”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a brilliant week at Villa Hunter. Went to Paphos for a family wedding and decided to stay here rather than in a hotel. So glad we did! The villa was spacious and very well equipped. As a family with 5 adults in we could easily have been on top of each other but that was never the case here. There was plenty of space to chill out and relax either in the house or around the pool. We paid a small extra charge to have the pool heated as it was early May and we are glad we did! It was always a lovely 32 degrees! The standard of furnishing and equipment in the villa was top notch, very stylish and new.
The service we received form Peter and Jane the owners was superb! Their recommendations for restaurants etc were great and their help organising taxis etc for us to go to the wedding was so thoughtful. Before we went Peter spoke to us on the phone, and talked us through the driving directions for finding the villa and told us about things going on locally. Excellent level of service!
The villa itself is just on the edge of the village of Tala, it's within walking distance if you are fit enough for the walk uphill on the way back! There are excellent restaurants and bars in Tala and we had some great meals out.
We'd recommend a car to stay in this villa as it's not close to public transport. There is parking and we used the car to go into Paphos itself as well as stocking up at the nearby supermarkets Carrefour, Aldi and the best one -The Garden of Eden. All about a 10 min drive away, with local shops nearer for daily stuff. We'd definitely stay there again if we go to Paphos. Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, privacy, luxury standard of Villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed the villa and Tala. There are some great places to eat in the village, while being in a stunning location near Paphos. Great to hear the wedding planning went well, we really enjoy helping wedding guests enjoy a special stay. Many thanks and we would love to welcome you back to Cyprus and Villa Hunter. Jane & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimmer10...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, Lovely time”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This was our third visit to this fantastic villa and we have just booked to return this year at October half term. We can highly recommend it for a really relaxing, comfortable stay with all the bits and pieces you need to make your holiday complete. It is just a great place to relax and unwind with as much or as little as you like nearby to keep you interested and entertained. Tala is a lovely village within walking distance with good restaurants and a few bars and there is always Paphos for a bit of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. Great to be able to help you again with a trip to cyprus and hope to welcome you back next year.
Regards peter & jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalikavak, Turkey
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Having to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and your lovely comments. We really enjoy helping guests plan there cyprus holidays and we hope we can arrange another stay for you at the villa in Tala which really is a special traditional cypriot village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bmth_STAR...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thoroughly relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed over Easter and had an absolutely lovely time. Communication with the owners was extremely thorough, the directions to the villa were brilliant and again, very thorough. Arriving at the villa late at night, everything was as expected and no horrible surprises. It was clean, tidy and with lots of information about the villa and its surroundings. The villa was very well equiped and the wifi a bonus with teenagers. The heated pool was a must for that time of year, so glad we went for that option and we highly recommend it to other guests. The outside dining was very nicely shaded and was lovely to escape the sun over lunch. It was really cosy tucked around the side of the house with views over the sea. The information packs supplied by the owners were very thoughtful and extensive. When looking for something to do, we always consulted 'the file'!
I hope I have covered everything but as the villa was so nice I'm sure I've missed something. I would highly recommend staying here and wouldn't hesitate to book it again ourselves.
The only fault I could think of is the side access to the garden is ungated. Being English we are used to fences and gates everywhere so this was a small security worry for me, however as a parent you are unlikely to leave children unattended due to the swimming pool but worth mentioning nonetheless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, can't think of 1 specific thing
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We really enjoy helping guests visiting the island based on our own experiences and its lovely to hear that you made good use of all the information we provide. many thanks for your booking and we hope we can help you with future visits to cyprus.
regards jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Han B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Oasis in the hills”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Superbly equipped villa, quiet clean and comfortable. Lovely pool with the sun all day. Home away from home. Owners incredibly attentive, they have thought of everything. Thanks both

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, great to hear you enjoyed the villa and all the information we provide. We look forward to helping you with future visits to cyprus. Many thanks Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing