We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chilled, relaxed and a perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
villa hunter tropical gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night outside deck at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night
outside deck at night
out side eating under the new sunsail
Dinning area &hand made kitchen all  designer furniture - ;Bo concept
Open Plan cool living 6 seat dinning table with Bo,Concept Revolving table
living area with 42inch TV, bluetooth speakers, home cinema, Sky internet TV,firestick
Master bedroom with en-suite &  private veranda , Huge queen size bed and walk-in wardrobe
BBQ under the Tropical palms &l gardens with your very own gardener
Bedroom 2 with kingsize bed loads of storage
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Hand made kitchen with Dishwasher , washing machine, fridge freezer , gaggi coffee machine  & more
outside chill and deck with sunsail
Tropical gardens with your own gardener & view to the Tala mountains
Pool and 6 sun beds
Heated pool and solar cover in very private garden
View to the deck, peace, quite, relax
Private pool set in 500Sq meters of gardens with stunning coastal views
Deck With Sunsail for lots of shade Plus a lovely area to chill in the evening
Private gardens around the pool with views over the paphos coast
View from the garden to the coast
Bean bags around pool and 6 loungers
Views upto the Tala hills behind the villa
villa hunter
Heated Pool and view to deck
your own lemon & olive trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mac6627
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilled, relaxed and a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My first experience in a villa and I was not disappointed. The holiday was amazing from start to finish. Peter and Jane recommended many restaurants and places to see and although we didn't get a chance to see or try them all we were not disappointed with the ones we tried. Pete has done his ground work and all the owners know him and we were given a free drink lots of times!

The information pack at the Villa was informative and very helpful. Everything in the villa was as described and your every need is catered for. We had several nights in so the small touches like the BBQ and dishwasher made it a pleasurable experience in addition to the docking station and the playstation which hosted .few competitive "Buzz" games.

The gardens and outside areas are amazing. The newly installed sail over the dining area was perfect for cover during mealtimes as we did have some stunning weather. The outside lighting in the evenings gave off a warm background ambiance, it was a pleasure to sit and chat with a bottle or two!

Car hire was a must and we did some miles but saw some fantastic places. The sunset boat trip is a must from Latchi and the Safari Quad was an amazing experience, I felt a very liberated 46 year old! The Turtle Sanctuary is a must see and if you can manage it (which unfortunately we didn't) get there are dawn as this is the time the baby turtles hatch and make their way to the sea.

For the first time every I could have quite happily stayed on another week and I'm usually itching to get home at day 12/13. There were six of us staying and it was big enough for all of us.

The journey from and to the airport wasn't too bad as I was quite worried about this as we landed at about 9pm but I would probably recommend arriving in the daytime if at all possible.

Pete and Jane have made every effort to make their Villa a home from home so that your stay is a perfect one and I definitely recommend a visit at some point.

Thank you Pete and Jane for letting us holiday in your Tala home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hassle free holiday unlike any fully inclusive hotel I've visited. You can do what you want, when you want
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Cyprus. Tala is a very special place to stay having the best of both worlds, near the beach plus a lovely tradtional cypriot village with stunning views & a Friendly community.
It is Great to have feedback on all the infomation we send to guests as we try very hard based on our travels to pass on good advise to ensure guests have a well organised stay.
Thank you again and we hope we can help with your future visits to Cyprus.
Peter & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granlinpo...
York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic - again!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Back recently from an 11 day holiday at Peter & Jane's wonderful home from home.Villa Hunter is a superb holiday base 5 minutes from Tala's quaint village square where there are numerous restaurants and bars all offering terrific value for money especially when compared to the over touristy Paphos. The views from the pool or upstairs balcony down to the coast from Paphos to Coral Bay are fantastic.
We have stayed here four or five times now and over the years Peter & Jane have always striven to improve and update their beautiful property.The decor and fittings throughout are top notch even extending to Sky TV (great while we were there especially for keeping up to date with "the Ashes")!!!!! There is an information booklet, constantly updated with suggestions on where to go, what to see and places to go for a meal. This year we were told we had to try a restaurant in Latymba particularly on a Friday when it was Greek night. Oh my goodness! the Meze was huge but the food was brilliant and we even got a complimentary liqueur when we mentioned we had come from "Tesco Pete's"!!
Thank you Peter & Jane for letting us book again - we're already looking at next year because we notice you're getting full already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the overall relaxing pace of our holiday
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thank You Keith for taking the time to review your stay at the Villa.

It was again great to be able to arrange your holiday in Cyprus and we are pleased you like the new improvments we keep making to the Villa. Next year we hope to add Wifi having done the new sunsail & deck this year.

We have made many new and good friends in and around Tala, the Taverna & Bar owner's are so friendly and many offer our guests a free drink, wine or liquer as a thank you. We have many favourite places that we like to eat at so you can be assured of some lovely evenings out and every time we visit the list gets a little longer.

Many thanks for your booking and i hope we can help with your future visits to Cyprus.

Regards
Peter & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thank You Peter for taking the time to review your stay. It was a pleasure to help guests from Belgium visiting Cyprus and your stay has given us the confidence to manage other bookings from Europe.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed the villa and the lovely village of Tala.
We have worked hard to ensure the villa has every thing guests need for a great holiday, every year we add some thing new and following your feedback a coffee maker will be in next year.

Many thanks once again for your booking and i hope we can help you in future visits to cyprus.

Regards Peter & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shimmer10...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you like Cyprus you will love this Villa”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Great location in the hills above Pathos very near good restuarants, bars and ammenties of Tala

Villa very comfortable will all the bits - A/C, pool, Satelitte etc

Very comfortable in all areas including beds and sitting areas inside and outside

Gardens impressive

Would definatetly visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Garden/Pool
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2013
thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at villa Hunter. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your booking.
many thanks peter & jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service, thoughtful 'extras', comfort, location, outdoor space.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Villa Hunter. We enjoy helping guests traveling to cyprus and nothing is ever too much of a problem. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the places we reccomended esp the Last Castle , it is stunning.
Thank you for your booking and lovely feedback.
Peter & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;