We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! We will be going back!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apt Tala

Our holiday home in Tala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our holiday home in Tala
Apartment from pool Spacious Main Lounge includes seating for 6 plus 40inch flat screen TV and views to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Our holiday home in Tala
Apartment from pool
Spacious Main Lounge includes seating for 6 plus 40inch flat screen TV and views to the sea
Dining area for 6 people
Main Bedroom with solid King size Bed plenty of wardrobe space plus Radio CD player
Lounge at night from dining area includes blue Ray DVD player and CD player- plenty of DVD's an
Kitchen with all main facilities and accessories includes a George Foreman grill
Quiet Pool area
Patio at night includes a gas BBQ
Views from the terrace
Views across to the sea and Paphos from the lounge and living room
Secluded Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy L
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic! We will be going back!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with excellent facilities. The view from the balcony was great and certainly enhanced our breakfast experience every morning. The location was ideal in relation to the coast and local restaurants more than offered plenty of choice. The pool was a definite plus which we took advantage of by enjoying the peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unable to comment as everything more than exceeded our expectations.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful Apartment and country. This apt is ideally located with wonderful views of Tala and the sea. It is a holiday home but like your own home with everything you could ever want to enhance your stay. I have never ever been to anywhere so comfortable - an amazing holiday experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort andpresentation of the property
Liked least: i did not dislike anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanne m
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and my two teenage children stayed here for two weeks in April / May this year. The apartment was lovely, it was a real home from home and contained everything you could possibly need. The swimming pool was a good size and generally very quite. The apartment is right near Tala square, approx a 1 minute walk to the nearest resturant, yet still peaceful. It provided us with the idea base for exploring the island in differnt directions.

Although the apartment does not have internet access, you can pick up free wifi access for 1 hour per day from the apartment balcony and the nearby bars / resturants also have free wifi

Well worth a vistit, we would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely location
Liked least: there was nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascot318
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Jim & Karen's apartment. It was very clean, spacious and had everything you could want. Pool looked lovely and clean but hadn't warmed up enough when we were there so we didn't test it out. We hired a car for the week which we would recommend to get around the island. Plenty of places to eat in Tala itself and very close to Paphos where there is plenty going on.

Would highly recommend Jim & Karen's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elburroIp...
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rest and relaxation, peace and privacy”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had never been to Cyprus before and had booked this one weeks holiday as a 'little extra' treat as we had had 2 weeks all inclusive in Mexico in the spring (we also took our 24 year old daughter with us as she hadn't had a break). Amazingly we found the Cyprus experience the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We have all discussed why ( given that for the last 6 years we have had the luxury of 5 star all inclusive and decided it was the lovely apartment, doing everything in our own timescale, lovely views, height of season but pool to ourselves virtually all of the time, lovely stroll to village square and incredibly friendly restaurant and bar owners, very good value, feeling very safe - (I could go on and on and all positive and nothing negative at all).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pool right by our apartment, also views from balcony as apartment on first floor
Liked least: 12 hour delay at Pathos airport on journey home (we liked everything about the holiday and apartment)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing