We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not to be missed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apt Tala

Our holiday home in Tala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our holiday home in Tala
Apartment from pool Spacious Main Lounge includes seating for 6 plus 40inch flat screen TV and views to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our holiday home in Tala
Apartment from pool
Spacious Main Lounge includes seating for 6 plus 40inch flat screen TV and views to the sea
Dining area for 6 people
Main Bedroom with solid King size Bed plenty of wardrobe space plus Radio CD player
Lounge at night from dining area includes blue Ray DVD player and CD player- plenty of DVD's an
Kitchen with all main facilities and accessories includes a George Foreman grill
Quiet Pool area
Patio at night includes a gas BBQ
Views from the terrace
Views across to the sea and Paphos from the lounge and living room
Secluded Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ascot318
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Jim & Karen's apartment. It was very clean, spacious and had everything you could want. Pool looked lovely and clean but hadn't warmed up enough when we were there so we didn't test it out. We hired a car for the week which we would recommend to get around the island. Plenty of places to eat in Tala itself and very close to Paphos where there is plenty going on.

Would highly recommend Jim & Karen's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elburroIp...
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Rest and relaxation, peace and privacy”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had never been to Cyprus before and had booked this one weeks holiday as a 'little extra' treat as we had had 2 weeks all inclusive in Mexico in the spring (we also took our 24 year old daughter with us as she hadn't had a break). Amazingly we found the Cyprus experience the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We have all discussed why ( given that for the last 6 years we have had the luxury of 5 star all inclusive and decided it was the lovely apartment, doing everything in our own timescale, lovely views, height of season but pool to ourselves virtually all of the time, lovely stroll to village square and incredibly friendly restaurant and bar owners, very good value, feeling very safe - (I could go on and on and all positive and nothing negative at all).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pool right by our apartment, also views from balcony as apartment on first floor
Liked least: 12 hour delay at Pathos airport on journey home (we liked everything about the holiday and apartment)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tidy place to stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I found dealing with the owner was a very helpful friendly experience. which was backed up with a very tidy apartment which was very well equipted to stay (we spent 3 weeks) and enjoyed the (swimming pool and balcony) facilities. Plus for us it was nice to be away from the crowds.
The apartment is nicely placed between the village square 5 min walk away and its various restaurants and bars for evening meals or lunch time snacks. In the opposite direction there are couple more restaurants for a change of scenery.
With Coral Bay and Phafos Harbour a 15 min drive away with all the ameanitties that you could require.
All of the above is what we liked best!!!!!!!1

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Holiday and Excellent Weather”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in August 2011

Need a car to see the Island.

Quiet idylic location with excellent outlook.

Very comfortable villa with good restaurants in the village.

Very friendly locals and well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent weather and location
Liked least: Hire car requirement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
Manningtree, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in October 2012

The Apartment was of a very high standard, and beautifully furnished. The pool was just enough and clean and well served with sun loungers for those that do not wish to swim. The Complex was quiet and ideal for a family, there were lovely eateries nearby if you did not wish to cook. A car is advisable to get around and not difficult to hire. Tala is well served by shops and the weather was lovely. Paphos is well worth a visit with much to see and do there and the Aphrodite Spring well worth a look to. Coral Bay was a great day at the beach and easy to get to by car. All in all a lovely holiday and I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Property's moderness and furnishing and the Pool, and the friendliness of the cypriots
Liked least: Getting from the airport to the property in the dark, very few road signs if you get lost.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing