We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to just chill or explore from”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Aquarius

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulwalke...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to just chill or explore from”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We wanted a private place where we could relax and play in our own pool with our 2 year old son, but also as a base to visit the region's many harbours, villages, tavernas, natural coastline and forestry. Tala village is the perfect spot in the region to do all of that and Villa Aquarius is completely equipped to satisfy everything needed to make it a home from home stay. Wendy (the owner) was very helpful right the way through from booking to welcoming us at the villa, she also secured us a great deal on a 4x4 vehicle and gave plenty of tips of where to go, eat and bathe, which made the exploring experience all the better.
Can't speak highly enough of this villa and area, the weather was an amazing 30c + every day (and the air conditioning meant we all had a very restful sleep, ready for the next day's adventures!). Perfect family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is actually better than advertised! eg: a number of recent refurbishments etc
Liked least: We had to come home to English weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rorymts
Limassol District, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pool and very relaxing!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife, our three boys and our dog had a great week in Villa Aquarius. In fact, we only left the villa for a quick shop. The area was more built up than we had expected but this did not detract from the peace and quiet. The villa is well situated on the edge of the estate overlooking Eagle Gorge. The situation is ideal for August as it is a little cooler than down on the coast. The villa is well kitted out and the decor was perfect. It is extremely well suited to a family of five with two good sized double bedrooms, with very comfortable and large beds, as well as a twin room. We spent all the time out on the patio or by the pool and had a wonderful stay. Wendy was a kind and thoughtful hostess and we wanted for nothing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Couldn't get CD player to work
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penninemu...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Welcoming, relaxing well-equipped villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived in the evening and struggled to locate the villa but Wendy had already phoned us to say she would be at the villa for our arrival, so we called back and she talked us through the last bit of the drive.
Wendy took us around the villa so we knew how everything worked then left us to settle in.
The villa was spacious and clean and the pool was just wonderful. We ate every meal outdoors, taking in the lovely views.
I highly recommend this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the pool and eating outdoors
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberlyh...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“a peaceful relaxing base”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The villa was well equipped, clean and spacious with great facilities and a lovely pool. The owners were very helpful before our trip providing useful help and advice. All our queries were responded to very quickly and the housekeeper was great when we needed help sorting a problem with the fridge on our arrival.
We were on holiday with three teenage boys and they like us loved the pool and gardens around the villa. The villa is located in a very quiet area although there are lots of other villas which felt quite residential. There are however, great views around the villa of the sea in the distance and the hills around. Only drawback is that you can't walk to any shops or tavernas and need a car for any trips out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and pool area
Liked least: not being able to walk to a taverna or shop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma c
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in the hills :)”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our second visit to the villa and once again amazing! A lovely escape from reality to relax, chill, swim and worship the sun. Thanks again Wendy and Tim.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing