We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful bliss up in the hills”
Outdoor dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining
Guest Deck at Sunset Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outdoor dining
Guest Deck at Sunset
Welcome
Lounge, dining, kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom with Washer and Dryer
Relax after your day
Valla Beach
Bedroom reading area
Outdoor dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valla, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brentsher...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful bliss up in the hills”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A spacious, tasteful and very comfortable self-contained apartment (its a separate house really...). Close to the end of the road system into the hinterland, so not much traffic - so calming and quiet. Views through mature bamboo stands into and across the small valley the property is nested into - overlooking the alpaca paddock and lovely gardens and pond. Hottub so relaxing - jets in the one spot give you quite a full-on massage = bliss

complete kitchen gas cook-top, 2 ovens, dishwasher... we brought some food and just stayed on the property as much of the time as we could. V comfortable lounge with TV etc and BOOKS!! great books - sat and read for 2 days solid - quickly got to that place of relax and dropped out of the manic/ ADD pace of city

fantastic firm, BIG bed - bigger than a King it seemed... great shower and bathroom...

kinda perfect really.

and Judith is remarkable and very generous/ kind with assistance/ recommendations/ etc and very attentive to our different needs for both privacy and company at times. Judith made the stay an absolute treat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B
1 review
“A relaxing weekend (or week) escape from the real world”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a fabulous place to spend a few nights this summer holidays. Nestled in the hinterlands of Valla and less than 10 mins from the beach, this is an oasis definitely worth spending time at. The design of the property is world class with every possible detail thought of.

The guest accommodation is beautiful and generously equipped with every thing you have in your own home and much more. A very relaxing time away and a retreat I can thoroughly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
423tony
Taree, Australia
1 review
“Second time Around.”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Our return visit to Jagundami was peaceful and relaxing. The accommodation is well appointed with everything you need for a night or a week, the attention to detail is impeccable . Love this place and cant wait to get back there.Tony & Carol Taree

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylishab...
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An eye for detail”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We recently had a two night stay at Jagundami. It was wonderful. We decided to stay here as it looked relaxing and not too far from the beach.
We were not disappointed. Mostly we spent our time, chilling and sitting in the hot tub (that has a great view)
Judith has made sure that everything is there that you could need, plus more.
The cooking facilities were great and the bed fantastic. It was great to be able to lay on a comfy lounge and just watch a dvd (the choices were endless).
We were left wine and gifts and the fridge had a few beers and all the condiments that would be needed to complete any meal.
Every detail that was required had already been thought of by Judith.
If you want a quiet place that feels relaxing then I can highly recommend Jagundami.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The detail
Liked least: nothing except not having more time there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmorrisno...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Stunning retreat in the hinterland of the majestic NSW north coast”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The property was luxurious, comfortable and had everything we needed. More than we needed - with cheeses, nuts and all manner of goodies in the fridge. A welcoming bottle of wine was much appreciated. Judith went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were comfortable but without being imposing. We will be returning to enjoy this beautiful retreat again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion, comfort and Judith's care.
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing