We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, warm & cosy cottage for a winter holiday...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tewitfield, Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kitty-Jay...
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lovely, warm & cosy cottage for a winter holiday - perfect!”
Reviewed 14 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019
3
people found this review helpful

Another wonderful and relaxing holiday in this lovely, romantic, spotlessly clean and very cosy little cottage, with fast wifi for those of us who have to do some work. Very professional and friendly hosts, always welcoming and helpful, but also professional and respectful of guests' privacy. We've stayed at The Potting Shed several times now and are always delighted. Ideal location for visiting Lakeland, Morecambe Bay, Howgills, Kendal and also the Yorkshire Dales. Good selection of supermarkets close by in Carnforth and also only a little further afield in Lancaster and Kendal. A perfect holiday - lovely, clean cottage in excellent condition; one of the very best we have sampled. Our thanks again to Steve, Alli & Aaron. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xMikax
scarborough
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
6
people found this review helpful

Thank you for a perfect stay in this beautiful little cottage. We will most definately be recommending to friends and family and be returning (in fact we are already looking and we only left a few hours ago)

This cottage has everything you could possibly need for a stay and it's in a perfect area for exploring the lakes.

Thank you again

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty-Jay...
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday - lovely, clean cottage in excellent condition; one of the very best”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
8
people found this review helpful

This was the third time we have stayed in this lovely, romantic and very well-equipped little cottage. Steve and Ali are perfect hosts, friendly and helpful, but also professional and respectful of guests' privacy. A very clean and comfortable (very comfy bed!) cottage. Great location for visiting the Lake District, Morecambe Bay, Howgills, Kendal and also the Yorkshire Dales. Wifi available. Supermarkets close by in Carnforth and also Kendal. So impressed with this lovely cottage, we have already booked our next visit!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.