We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
166
52
23
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
52
23
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar amazing weekend plunge pool recommend el awesome hotel corner room shampoo and conditioner small pool caracas beach large balcony restaurants and bars vieques island fresh fruit sun bay bio bay tour puerto rico visited el
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This was my first time visiting this place. The Blok botes is well designed, really modern and beautiful aesthetic places. Rooms are minimalist, I really
Enjoy it. Food is great! Staff will go the extra mile for you. They even help me book the bio bay tour for my first night. The hotel is really close by some amazing places like the bio bay and black beach. Wild horses are very common there. I’ll recommend 100%. Just plan your visit with time and buy the tickets at the Fajardo port in advance not the same day. To skip the long lines.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Here is the good & not so good parts of our stay at El Blok.

The good:
The staff - specifically the young lady at the front desk - she runs this place & is an excellent customer service representative for the hotel.
The architecture - it is an interestingly constructed facility.
The bed was comfortable.
Near restaurants

The not so good:
Construction at 0900 - don't plan on sleeping in if this is still going on during your stay
The homeless encampment nearby on the beach. It's permanent making part of the nearby beach inaccessible.
No internet in the rooms - there is wireless but it is a concrete building so the signal doesn't penetrate into the rooms. Can't totally leave work behind on vacation sadly.
The restaurant is not open on Sunday or Monday - so take that into account when planning your trip.
No control of the AC in your room - it is way too cold.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammowhammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

No TV, no phone, no clock, no alarm clock, lukewarm shower, so-so breakfast, spotty internet (I cannot get it in the bed but when I stand by the door), cramped bathroom in a charming hotel with friendly staff. Had dinner here twice and it certainly was nice enough but by no means outstanding. If this would have been a Marriott (and I understand that it is not and never intended or suggested to be), I would have rated it as 1 star because of the lack of creature comfort. I am also not so super keen on the location as it sits exactly on the street coming into Esperanza and some of the views are not so nice. Overall, I probably would try another hotel around here next time especially given the relatively high room prices.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Kicostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed a long weekend this past week. Always passed this hotel and didn’t know what to think. The design is very unique and until this stay we never entered. Boy we missed out. What a nice place. First of all it’s super chill. The rooms are nicely decorated. The beds and linemen’s comfortable. The bathroom is functional. We had a large balcony with privacy panels that allowed us to spend alone time without having to see anyone. The rooftop has a super cute plunge pool and a panoramic view of the bay and sea. The staff was awesome. They give you nice beach chairs as well as towels. The restaurant was good as well. The servers were awesome and we enjoyed multiple meals there. They make fresh churros for dessert that are awesome. Can’t wait to to go back.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank bklyn550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Nicely redecorated since Hurricane Maria, El Blok shows dedication to stylish yet functional design in both rooms and common areas. The rooftop bar with pool and DJ Sunday evenings is a happening scene. Well-located on the popular Vieques beach, this is a good choice for bio-bay visitors since several tours leave from this hotel. Clean and air-conditioned, with breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews