We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to relax and unwind”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ellerdine, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue G
1 review
“Lovely place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have been taking cottage holidays for nearly 20 years and we can honestly say that this is the nicest and best equipped pet friendly cottage we have ever stayed in. The owner has paid a lot of attention to detail and taken every care to make this an enjoyable experience for all age groups and dog owners. We have already recommended this cottage to friends

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennleahy
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second visit- just as stunning as the first!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely brilliant luxurious accommodation, the best dog friendly accommodation we've ever stayed in! From the large, comfortable, beds, the quality furnishings and finishing touches (like the tassimo coffee machine), the outdoor firepit and seating to the vast enclosed field right on your doorstep - I can't imagine a more perfect or serene place to get away from it all.
Whilst charming and quiet the accommodation is also well situated for a number of incredible days out to local historical towns/museums like Ironbridge and also a great many national trust/english heritage sites are all nearby as well as farms and fun days out for children too.
Jo and Michael are fantastic hosts who really cant do enough for you and ensure your stay is brilliant - they also have some great recommendations for places to eat nearby that are all dog friendly. It really does tick all the boxes and that is why we are repeat customers and will continue to be so!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandcstoc...
Hawkinge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Once in a lifetime holiday with the dogs!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Shropshire had so much to offer and lots of places were dog friendly, offering bowls of water and resting places for tired paws! The accommodation was fantastic - so light, airy and clean. Our two aging dogs took ownership of 'their' field and loved the opportunity to take themselves for 'walkies'. Thanks so much to the owners for making our stay relaxing and carefree. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome luxurious dog friendly”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nothing to fault. Modern luxury conversion of small stable block set in huge paddock. Quiet rural location. Easy access to local towns and museums/attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa1232
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Booked again for 2017”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I couldn't believe I hadn't reviewed The Stables after we stayed last summer 2016, we had a fantastic time. We have an older Greyhound and so single level accommodation with some surfaces that stop slipping (ie the sea grass matting) were just perfect for him. However this is our holiday too and it is so refreshing to find high quality accomodation for dog owners. Super relaxing couldn't have wished for anything more. We also had some lovely trips out locally. It was all so great we have booked to go back this June 2017 too, with our now even older greyhound for a lovely relaxing holiday - can't wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing