We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
95
45
17
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
45
17
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ingon manor golf break the barn golf society wedding venue fantastic condition fabulous venue whole event christmas party female member of staff dinner breakfast course meal secret escapes deal pudding evening guests decent breakfast bottle of prosecco
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

£4.90 a pint
Really too expensive
Could not afford to stop for food
Went up the road to Stratford town.... far cheaper
Ah well if looking for expensive beer I’ll go to london
Beer is bought at £1.00 a pint why sell at 4.90? Ripping people off is not a good idea

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lawrencedowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Stayed on a Secret Escapes Deal. The hotel was nice and good location for Stratford. The room was clean and tidy. Enjoyed our included 3 course meal. We did feel however that the full english breakfast was quite small compared to other places we have stayed. All in all a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cazziebeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Ideal function venue. nothing was too much trouble. Wedding breakfast was excellent. Staff very pleasant.
Down side for some is no air conditioning and rooms.did lack the luxury feel given the price.
The biggest disadvantage was they were unable to make rooms available before 4.00. At a surcharge rooms could be available from 12.00 which has no advantage for an12.30 wedding and guests travelling. Given the wedding.package This was disappointing.
Otherwise no complaints.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank KathyH1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our annual weekend away, which was our second visit here.
The recent upgrades and additions to the hotel are a great improvement, and the staff are all very helpful.
Rooms are of a good size and clean and tidy.
The menu was ok but didn’t change between the nights we stayed.
Some of the supplements were a bit high and didn’t tally with the al-a- cart menu.
Scott the night manager was great and was always happy to help.
Would definitely stay here again but maybe look at the menu and give a bit of variation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tap1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We celebrated the wedding of my sister here and had dinner with about 15 people. The food itself was good but it was served on completely dirty dishes. All plates had dirt around the edges and were fatty. This place has a big issue with their dishwasher. On top of that, the wine glasses had lipstick from previous guests on it!!! It was absolutely disgusting. No apologies, nothing. Really sad to serve this food with such bad conditions. Would highly recommend not to eat at this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank Raha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews