We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely place with friendly staff.

This is a lovely place to visit, lots of delicious testers are available and the staff are lovely... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
kayleigh b
,
Newport, United Kingdom
Well worth the trip

Lovely afternoon spent here sampling the many flavours of cider and a few spirits and doing the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
briroo
,
turkey
via mobile
Read all 3 403 reviews
  
Reviews (3 403)
Filter reviews
3 403 results
Traveller rating
1 948
829
328
145
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 948
829
328
145
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride guided tour cider tasting cream tea cider making apple juice jam making jam kitchen free samples scones tasting session preserves shire horses jam shop on site few hours great visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 3 403 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Very pleasant staff. Clean facilities. Lots to do and to taste! The burgers ( beef and pulled pork) are to die for. Special recommendation to Andrea in the jam kitchen for the rhubarb and ginger jam (as good as my aunt's which was divine)! Thank you Healeys.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank FrequentFlier767093
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Frequent Flier,

I'm so glad you managed to visit us during this time of less air miles! Andrea has only ben with us a short time and has already put her stamp on our delicious jams, it made her day know that she was able to give you a taste of home - honestly she was over the moon!

Here's to many more jammy visits!
Kindest regards
Laura and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Having been here before with family I decided to take my girlfriend who hadn't been before for a trip to healeys. Apon arrival we were greeted at the front desk had our experiences organised immediately fitting using straight away. Having been on a tour before I decided to give the new VIP tour a go. Greg our guide who was very welcoming and knowledgeable making the experience enjoyable with plenties of joke along the way and a tasting session to finish off. The general prices have gone up as of what I can remember but you now get a gift as part of the tour which wasnt a part of the tour before. The facilities have improved since my previous visit with more things to see. The only thing I'd say that needs improvement would be the tractor ride track was worn and could do with filling in due to the trailer being bounced around a little this is only if i had to be picky. Will definitely be back for more cyder

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Tolley26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hiya,

Greg is definitely world famous by now! He's such a top our guide - I know he will have made your day amazing. That's a good point about the tractor track, ill pop out on the ride and assess the bumpiness - thanks for comment!

Hope to see you again soon

Laura and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

We were very pleased to learn this was dog friendly. The only areas you couldn't take them were production areas but as a couple we just took turns. We enjoyed the production areas and had a lovely cream tea for lunch and a pint of rattler in the afternoon. Lovely shop where you can buy bottled cider, cider glasses and gifts. Also apple juice & gin.
Also very worth booking online, 1 adult, 1 senior should of been £18 but cost around £11.50.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for the review, that's great advice abut booking online - its 20% cheaper. I hope your four legged companion had a fun day too, I love watching dogs sniff out all the farm smells!

Hope to see you again
Laura and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Had a great time pottering around today. Lots to see and do which is great! Had a wonderful chat with an employee named Charlotte while we were tasting she really made the experience for us!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Intresedfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so glad your enjoyed your day, I hope Charlotte helped you to find new drinks to enjoy - she's has such good knowledge of our range, we call her the Rattler Queen here at the farm!

Best wishes,
Laura and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

This place makes me so angry! When visiting Cornwall last year and them adding the ridiculous entry free we refused to visit. Visiting Cornwall today, we decided to bite the bullet and pay the entry fee only to find out on arrival they were fully booked and the next entry slot was in 3 hours! Says nothing on their website about this so it was a wasted journey. Carpark was gridlock and the exit signs were wrong, sort this out christ. Had a quick look in the shop, charging £3.05 for a bottle of rattler and it's 3 for £5 in Morrisons!!! Save your money people. Will never ever consider visiting again

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Shazbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews