We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Farm - Restaurant nothing special ”

Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm
Ranked #3 of 43 things to do in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deep in the heart of the Cornish countryside, we've been making the most of our orchards for over 25 years. Whether it's getting to the core of great flavour or thinking outside the box, we know what it takes to make apples special. Optional guided tours take you on a Cyder making journey - from apple to Cider! Take a tractor ride through our Orchards, and sample over 40 varieties of Cyder, wine and preserves free of charge
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The farm is really nice, especially if you are with the kids along.
The problem is to reach it as the street isn't good at all.
The shop has some nice drinks to buy e.g. Cornish whiskey and brandy.
The restaurant is nothing special. The prices are normal, food is ok (I suggest the lamp Burger) but the kids around are really loud.

All in all, it worth it visiting

Thank Leonidastra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 495 reviews
"guided tour"
in 252 reviews
"cider making"
in 96 reviews
"cream tea"
in 206 reviews
"apple juice"
in 93 reviews
"cider tasting"
in 94 reviews
"jam making"
in 90 reviews
"jam kitchen"
in 75 reviews
"classic tour"
in 70 reviews
"free samples"
in 56 reviews
"scones"
in 130 reviews
"bottling plant"
in 45 reviews
"jam shop"
in 22 reviews
"tasting session"
in 84 reviews
"preserves"
in 30 reviews
"shire horses"
in 29 reviews
"cornish cyder farm"
in 31 reviews
Filter

133 - 137 of 2 230 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have visited Healey’s cider farm numerous times over the last 10 years and enjoyed our time there.

The scones were always lovely and the staff friendly!

When we arrived on this occasion we looked around and the children enjoyed the egg hunt.

We then decided to go for food and drinks but were told we could not go to the restaurant as the tables were booked so we went to the cafe.

The cafe was quite busy so we anticipated that we may need to Wait a little for our food and drinks (tea and scones) however after 50 minutes we asked how long our food would be to be told they were busy and some people had been waiting 30 mins when we pointed out again that it had been 50mins the response we got was oh well we are busy.

When our food and drinks came to the table they came out separately with 10min between items. The tea was cold and in cups when when we had paid for pots of tea and we had to ask for the tea to be replaced as it was undrinkable. A lot of the items were missing and we had to go and ask at the counter again for these and were told sorry it happens.

Some staff were running around trying to complete all the orders whilst others appeared to be doing very little and there did not appear to have any organisation of staff.

We were very disappointed with the level of service and will not be returning in the future!

1  Thank MightyQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm. We are disappointed that we were not able to deliver an experience to meet your expectations. During a busy Easter, we agree that the service you received on the day was unacceptable, for this I hope you accept our sincere apologies. Please be assured that we're carrying out remedial training and taking steps to address the issues that you experienced. We do hope that your experience hasn't put you off returning in the future, especially when you've visited over the past 10 years and always enjoyed your time here. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Well organised and well run. Very friendly staff make this an interesting venue to visit, with plenty of ciders to taste as well as cider brandies.

Thank Tanner321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm. The team work hard to provide an exceptional experience and are thrilled with your feedback. Please feel free to visit us again soon, perhaps to take one of our highly recommended tours to see even more of what the farm has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Free entry which is great. Went during Easter and there was a fun game for children to do. Cider was nice and reasonably priced.

Thank Beckylbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for review of Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm. Really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the farm and took part in our free Easter hunt. Please do feel free to visit us again soon and we'd highly recommend a guided tour to fully uncover some of our secrets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We popped in to see what the farm was like on our way to St Agnes. We didn’t pay for a tour but there was enough to see and enjoy for several hours! The opportunity to “sample” what was on offer in the shop was a particular highlight. The savoury cream tea was also spot on.

Thank bighevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your superb review of Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm. So pleased that you took some time explore the farm and visit the restaurant to enjoy a savoury cream tea, a real treat! And of course, the free sampling available in the farm shop is not to be missed!
Please do feel free to visit us again soon and we'd highly recommend a guided tour to fully uncover some of our secrets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing