We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a great location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Middleton, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Davewoo1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from a fabulous midweek break in this beautiful, cosy, spotlessly clean cottage that has everything required for a comfortable stay. On arrival there was bread and wine on the breakfast bar and milk and butter in the fridge. A really nice welcoming touch.
As a late booking we really didn't have much planned but there was a wealth of information available in the form of leaflets to help us. Jill, the owner of the cottage, really made us feel at home as did all the locals we spoke to in the village and the local pub, The Lord Nelson, was a super way to end each day. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, perfect cottage.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband, myself and our cocker spaniel stayed here for a midweek break and oh my what a great find. The cottage is fantastic and has all the amenities you need. On arrival we had bread and wine, milk in the fridge and everything you could need in the kitchen and bathroom. We lit the log burner and settled for a cosy stay. This is a real home from home and Jill made the whole experience simple and straightforward. The cottage is beautifully furnished, clean and warm.
We will definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanAndSue...
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely in every way”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week in October. The cottage is delightful and in a lovely village technically just outside the national park although perfectly located for exploring everywhere between Dovedale and Buxton.
Our hosts, Jill and Kevin, were just great and very welcoming (including a pack of wine and essentials). We had planned to stay longer but had to leave, however that gives us all the more reason to come back.
We also found from the guest book that some relatives had stayed a few months earlier and never told us what a find it was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much all of it
Liked least: Only lack of wifi which is soon to be remedied (and some October drizzle)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPDAVISON
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Weekend Break”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Took my partner up for a romantic weekend in the Peak District.
Was more than pleased by our stay at 12 The Green, and an unexpected welcome present of wine and bread.
It was perfect for the two of us and was well kitted out to make meals and breakfast and for a comfortable stay.
The stove fire was fun to use and there was enough wood/fuel for the two nights we stayed.
Good location in terms of visiting the Peak District and options for the evening in the nearby Wirksworth and Matlock

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
Nottingham
1 review
“Perfect for a romantic weekend”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had a great winter stay at 12 The Green. The cottage was warm and comfortable, spotlessly clean and has a thoughtfully equipped kitchen. The owner Jill was very accommodating and flexible regarding check-in and check-out times.

The weather was bad when we were there, with snowfalls each night, but we were happy to stay in and watch DVDs and even managed a wintery walk thought the hills. We reluctantly cut our trip short as the weather worsened but Jill has kindly offered us a free night if we stay again.

The only downside for me was a lack of walkable eating places - the only pub to serve food in the village was poor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage had everything we needed
Liked least: No good food nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing