We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facilities, cosy atmosphere, lovely...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Devil's Bridge (Pontarfynach), Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CCStubley
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, cosy atmosphere, lovely views and that extra special touch.”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at the bungalow on a very wet and windy weekend in February as a friend was getting married in Aberystwyth. We parked 3 cars easily on the drive. The facilities were fantastic and the owners had left us with a welcome package with some local produce and freshly baked bread. There was even a filter coffee machine which came in very handy after the reception! The views were spectacular and even when the wind was howling and rain lashing down the windows we felt very cosy with the log fire. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets all great quality. This is the kind of place where you would have everything you would need for a week or two away. We wish that we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilites and extra touches (gifts)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison2...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Good”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

It was a lovely place to stay, when we arrived there was milk bread and butter for us which was great, also a lovely cake had been made, it was so nice to receive these.

The children loved it and settled well on the whole, we did find our bed a bit hard but that was just us. Not sure if we understood the hot water system well as we managed to get enough hot water for he children,s bath but not for adults.

We did love the place though and would like to come again

Thank you

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M
Nuneaton
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just finished a weeks holiday at this top class bungalow. The property is approximately 15 mins drive from Aberystwyth and is the first house on the left coming in to Devils Bridge.
It has a lovely mature front garden, with bench and table. There is a rear garden with patio furniture, brick BBQ and a wonderful view out to the green hills and the direct trail, Devils Bridge to Borth (18 miles). A nice welcome touch was the starter pack on arrival containing local goodies. Two manuals were left with instructions on how to use the facilities and where to go for various essentials.

The Bungalow has a large living room with TV,DVD,Video Player, I POD Player,wood burning fire,and shelves full of books about the area,DVD's and videos. Adjacent to that and across the hall is the dining area, big table with plenty of room for six to eat. Adjoining this is the spacious and well equipped kitchen which also overlooks the panoramic hillside view.
We used all the bedrooms and the family agreed that the beds were very comfortable with quality bedlinen. Wi fi is available and the signal strong.
We stayed during the start of the July Heatwave and most evenings (and mornings) we dined al fresco on the rear patio accompanied by the sheep in the field next to the bungalow.
There is plenty to do in the area,The Three Bridges and waterfalls are a five minute walk away as is the Hafod Hotel, Post Office, Y Caban and a cafe. Walks are plentiful. Cambrian Mountains and Pumlomon 20mins. away by car. Of course Aberystwyth, its university and the sea are only 15 mins away. Lots to see and plenty of places to eat in the town.
A lot of thought has gone into this property with some nice personal touches. I congratulate the owners on their efforts and wish them continued success

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddawsonuk
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a wonderful home with beautiful views”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a lovely bank holiday weekend at Fronhaul. It's everything you would want, clean and well put together and with so many little extras that you wouldn't expect from a holiday cottage. It really makes you feel at home. The views from the front and back are fantastic, and we found it a wonderful base to walk from the door or hunker down when the weather closes in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very high standard of presentation thoughout, and great location
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed 14 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing