We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
209
119
60
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
119
60
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king petrol station travel lodge brewers fayre stayed here garden centre room was clean family room night's sleep hungry horse road noise visiting family car park easy access plenty of parking tea and coffee short stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The service was quick and efficient, staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and although basic, met our needs as a base for our couple of days in the area. With a choice of amenities nearby and shopping just ten minutes away this was ideal for us. Once again the only thing I would add is that the room would benefit from having a cafe style table, there is plenty of room to accommodate this, with the two chairs already provided this would add additional comfort to the room at a relatively low cost.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank georginam964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The hotel was very clean and tidy and the room was very spacious, but when we came to use the shower in the morning it did not work, so I would suggest you check the shower as soon as you enter the room and then you might be able to have a shower before you leave.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Flyer33497414790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Whilst I understand this is a budget hotel I didn't expect the following.
We were greeted at the car park by an intoxicated young male asking for money and/or cigarettes he was part of a group staying there. Not very pleasant or safe for that matter. We felt like squats were taking over the lodge as we learned during our stay.We had booked several rooms for a birthday party and in room 105 the carpet was so mucky we couldn't dream of taking our socks off. Not a place you want to go back to.

Room tip: The only good point was the staff were very helpful.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer45117061066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

On the edge of town, and the other side of a very busy roundabout with very hazardous pedestrian access. The room was compact but comfortable. Clean and tidy, but the TV was not in good shape. Only use if you are driving!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Reasonably priced at about £50, located near to Lincoln without the expense of stopping in Lincoln.
Comfy bed, good shower, tea and coffee facilities, not much else, but clean, safe and secure. Friendly reception staff too. Convenient stop

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews