We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
89
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating fresh eggs chickens and ducks bathroom door see you soon spa bath self catering breakfast was amazing iron man wine glasses on arrival location was perfect night break added bonus comfortable beds home from home be visiting again
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I really couldn't find fault if I tried with horsemanstone, we used it as a base for trips to Folly Farm and Blue lagoon, both of which (and oakwood) are about ten minutes away.
We has two young children with us and were given adjoining rooms which was really useful. The rooms are very well appointment and tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean too. The welcome was very warm, as were all the staff we met and breakfast was excellent with lots of choice

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MJBritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

If you want a luxury affordable B&B then this is the place. Immaculate. We had beautiful large room with patio doors leading to patio with chairs and table for each room. The room itself had everything of high quality. Settee for watching TV. My pet hate is having nowhere to sit other than the bed and one hard chair so settee was much appreciated. We had spotless bathroom with Spa bath and shower. This B&B is set in its own grounds. Great to watch the Alpaca. Breakfast was super. Lovely, friendly people. Have stayed in many B&Bs and hotels but this one really is 4 star luxury.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Papillon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

So pleased to have found Horsemanstone as it is exactly the type of accommodation we require on our visits to this part of Wales. Conveniently positioned close to the main road, pretty buildings and surroundings, clean rooms and welcoming, friendly hosts.
It is near beautiful beaches, a variety of theme parks and also some excellent restaurants in Saundersfoot and Narberth.
We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: room 4 has low head room and is reached by metal, exterior steps which may not suit everyone
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toasty754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This was our second stay at this fabulous accomadation.The rooms are as good as any we have stayed in and we have stayed in 5 star hotels all around the world and the grounds and outlook are first class plus the entertainment is great what with Duckling catching and Sheep and Alpaca chasing (lol).Anna and Co and first class and we will return next April.

JB.

Room Tip: Any of them
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbhalesowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We have just returned from a week at this holiday cottage with family including our two small grandsons aged 2 and a half and 18months. The accommodation is excellent, clean, spacious and well equipped. I would not have hesitated to give it 5 stars but there is one problem: an electrified fence just 20 meters from the front door which surrounds the duck pond. This was of immediate concern to us because of the children whose first instinct was of course to run to the fence to see the ducks and hens etc. they were too young to read the prominent danger signs!
A request to the owner to turn off the electricity during the day was refused because they feared the fox would get in.
So we could not let the children out unsupervised without firmly held hands. A shame.
Otherwise they loved the alpacas and the sheep and of course trips to the lovely local beaches. A great place for a family holiday..but..sort that fence please!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews