We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy quirky barn with hot tub and views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The first floor accommodation is above the owner's office. This is not used when guests are staying. The owner is a rose enthusiast and the gardens are full of a range of different varieties.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The first floor accommodation is above the owner's office. This is not used when guests are staying.
The owner is a rose enthusiast and the gardens are full of a range of different varieties.
Subtle lighting at night means you can star gaze while soaking in 38c water.
The west facing property benefits from regular spectacular sunsets viewed from the balcony.
The Granary is just the place for that romantic break with a difference.
A luxury bathroom with spa bath, lots of bubbles and candles to relax you after a long day.
A Welcome Pack can be ordered for your arrival. Just send us your list and we will do the rest.
This secluded property is at the end of a forestry track and provides peace and tranquility.
We make all our guests very welcome and look forward to being able to do the same for you one day.
We want you to enjoy your stay, visit again and tell your friends about your stay.
Steps up to bed, then close the drapes for a cosy sleep.
Summer at Symonds Yat rock. Peregrine Falcons can be seen nesting. Pubs, river cruise and canoeing.
November is the Autumn colours season and this beech is at the top of the track.
May is the bluebell season and visitors can take the opportunity to photograph these.
Come with friends who can use our other property number 1783287. Discounts if both are booked.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
English Bicknor, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kazzlee
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy quirky barn with hot tub and views”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Quirky and cosy with everything you need. While the track is very country-fied it definitely puts you in the right (relaxed) frame of mind by the time you reach the farm. Plus with the lovely views and the utter treat of the hot tub, it's more than worth it! Absolutely love the cosy but very comfy bed space in the loft area, I would quite happily live here!! Mandy and David were warm and welcoming guests and happy to help us if we needed anything. Would definitely return for a glass of red in the bubbles with the view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallen689
New Forest National Park Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had such a wonderful stay here. Thank you so much. Would fully recommend. Views were fantastic. So relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Very pleased you had such a good stay and did plenty of relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage in amazing surroundings”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the granary and made full use of the hot tub..the cottage was well heated and the inside was just perfect for 2 people and it was clean and tidy...we visited puzzle wood in coleford and had a day at symonds yat as well and we had two evening meals out at a local pub called "THE GLOBE" in berry hill and the food and price was excellent..The owners of the granary, Mandy and David are really lovely people and we will be returning...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you had such a good time and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist63...
1 review
“Miss ”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic cottage lovely and peaceful had a great weekend away will definitely recommend and be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your weekend. Look forward to welcoming you again one day. Remember you get 10% discount if you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing