We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, comfortable, fully equipped and well...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Westbury on Severn, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely, comfortable, fully equipped and well situated cottage.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an amazing time staying at Ingleside. The bedrooms are clean and well furnished with lovely views. There are very spacious living areas including a large dining area that could seat up to 14, an open plan kitchen perfect for a party and a big lounge ideal for games and family gatherings. The hot tub is super, especially in the late afternoon as the sun is going down. We had a bbq in the garden and played lawn games in the field. The ping-pong table was particularly popular on our visit. My only negative point is that there is no Internet connection in the property. The phone signal is patchy so getting 3G is tricky :(

The cottage is very well situated, as it is very easy to visit all of the local activities. (Nearby walks along the River Severn, water activities such as canoeing on the River Wye, the stunning Forest of Dean, a crazy golf course, the beautiful water gardens and much more!) I would recommend the Red Lion pub, which is just around the corner for excellent pub grub!

The owner was particularly helpful and friendly. We felt very looked after. I would definitely like to return for another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryker5
Paisley,UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday home”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location in the countryside,handy for local pub and meals.
Hot tub , table tennis and large garden made it ideal for our Family. The house is well equipped and to a very high standard. All rooms first class.
Steve the owner was available for any questions, but was not obtrusive.

This is a great holiday let and we will definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Location was idyllic, peaceful and perfect for a group looking for relaxation.
The house was immaculate with more than enough room for a group of 13 women.
Owner was very welcoming and accommodatiing to our requirements.

Enjoyed are stay very much and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable weekend”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an enjoyable weekend at Ingleside. The cottage was in very good condition with ample facilities. We would go back again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: housekeeping deposit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillseyM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Retreat”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Ingleside is a house that accommodated our extended family perfectly. The house is well appointed with sizeable gardens for children both young and old who aged in range from 9 to 21! Table tennis kept the children happy and hot tub kept adults even happier! If you are looking for a venue for a relaxing holiday or place to host a celebratory gathering, look no further. Looking forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
It sounds like the whole family had a fabulous time at Ingleside. We are really glad there was something for everyone with both the hot tub and table tennis. Thank you for your review! We hope we can welcome you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing