We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth waiting for a booking!”
Review of Gemelli

Gemelli
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Bryanston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Food & service exceptional. Pricey - but worth every cent spent. Food is consistently superb. Would highly recommend a visit

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carmel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

As good a food experience as you can come across. The tastes explodes in your mouth and do ask for the wine selection. Does get busy on Friday so you might want to avoid it if you do not like crowds.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kwirirayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

A really nice, reliable restaurant with excellent food and consistent service. A favorite that never lets us down

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jeffsF3701SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We have recently moved from Dubai to JHB and are so happy to have found Gemelli’s.
Excellent service, lovely vibey atmosphere, the most delicious food, great wines...!
We can’t really say what’s the best. All elements make it the most welcoming and homey restaurant for us.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank S6992CUsandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I cant fault the food but when you ask for still water and what gets poured (without checking) is imported water at R65 a bottle, as a local, I am very unimpressed. The manager was very quick to change the bill to local water at R40 but only after complaining. It certainly makes me wonder about "all the wines under R310 are sold out" as we were told by the same waiter.

I have thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant on previous occasions and was looking forward to bringing my colleagues, unfortunately this has left a very bitter taste in my mouth and will not be returning.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 249tarynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gemelli also viewed

 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Gemelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing