We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant & Refined!”

Wombles Steakhouse Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Bryanston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wombles is a destination restaurant which comfortably caters for corporate groups whilst simultaneously accommodating intimate diners.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Elegant & Refined!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend. It is an amazing experience of pure culinary delight. A menu that caters for the most discerning of tastes. Owner/Hostess is constantly on the floor, waiters are attentive without being intrusive. A romantic and memorable evening.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    193
    71
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Service and food”
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The service is awesome and the food is very tasty. It is also a cozy environment. It is fine dining and when you leave you feel contented.
It is not cheap but worth every penny.

  • Visited April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vee007gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanston, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business lunch”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Nice space for business lunch and service is always great. Had a fantastic time there and my guests also loved the atmosphere there. Keep up the good work folks

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank jokok2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently impressive ”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Having recently visited the restaurant for a business dinner we ordered the fillet-on-the-bone with marrow sauce and all I can say is "wow".

Will definitely go back purely for this culinary delight

Highly recommended

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
508 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Ambience, Service and Food are all AMAZING!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Three of us went here for dinner last week. It was my first time. OMG! It was the most amazing experience! First, the decor is relaxing and "colonial". It is a big restaurant but divided into small rooms giving it an intimate feel. The walls are busy with art and animals. We were seated immediately and our drink orders taken. We were also given warm bread with 3 types of butter. We were then given menus and told what the specials were. They don't take your order until your menus are closed! I had one of the specials which was a bone in fillet with a red wine and mushroom sauce. It was cooked perfectly! One friend had Scottish salmon and the other has rump steak. They both enjoyed their meals too. After dinner, there was whisky and coffee. We had a very leisurely dinner and were not pressured to hurry. I will go there again when I am in the area. It was not just a dinner but an experience.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank USExpat1nUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wombles Steakhouse Restaurant also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Bryanston, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Wombles Steakhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing