We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
58
12
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
12
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2023

A rather poor experience. I was looking forward to the stay given all the good reviews but, honestly it was that poor I left after one night and stayed with a friend. I did not care about trying to get a refund. Check-in was non existent. It is cold and dark and poorly maintained with a leak coming from the bathroom, but I was unsure where from. Shower was impossible to use as it did not extend far enough over the bath. Will not be returning.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warren721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Outstanding rooms and bathroom with superior bed linen surrounded by beautiful gardens in a great location in Johannesburg.
Secure with super swimming pool and conference facilities.
Parking inside property.
Breakfasts to satisfy all tastes .
Just fabulous

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bronwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2021

From the moment I arrived I had a warm Douth African greeting. The room was enormous with an amazing private veranda. The bed was top notch . The home cooked breakfast in the morning comes with a friendly smile. Everything that a hotel would never be able to offer

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Wonderful stay! Pat and Annabel have created a secluded home away from home, somehow set in the heart of Sandton. In addition to the bed and the breakfast (both well done and extremely good value) I really enjoyed walking around the garden, the conference venue and the library. Such a treat! A local gem for the business traveller looking to switch off after a hard day's grind or the small family on holiday in the City of Gold.

Room tip: Parking is available on site and it's really close by to Sandton CBD (for tourism or work).
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chdwck9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Absolute fantastic secure venue with stunning rooms and excellent breakfast food.
And a wonderful conference centre.
Efficient helpful staff.swimming pool plenty of parking
With beautiful gardens.
The rooms have tvs and baths and showers are worldclass.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bronwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1546094, Owner at Annabel's of Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

The Univa Team: A great group and they were an absolute pleasure to host.
We wish them everything of the best for the year ahead.
We look forward to many more memorable visits in the years to come.
A great Company lead by excellent leaders and a motivated support team.
A wonderful experience to meet such a positive and resourceful group in these depressing times.
They are truly the A TEAM of to-day.
Congratulations and our Best Wishes to you all.
Pat & Annabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews