We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bronwen P
Greater Perth, Australia

Outstanding bed and breakfast and more

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Jan 2022
Outstanding rooms and bathroom with superior bed linen surrounded by beautiful gardens in a great location in Johannesburg.
Secure with super swimming pool and conference facilities.
Parking inside property.
Breakfasts to satisfy all tastes .
Just fabulous
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Chambre
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 814
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 363
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
    2.8 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Lol.travel
    3.0 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    4.1 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bella Casa Guesthouse
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 236
    • Priceline
    3.0 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    3.6 km from Annabel's of Bryanston
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bryanston
    Reviews (73)
    Filter reviews
    73 results
    Traveller rating
    58
    12
    1
    2
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    58
    12
    1
    2
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 73 reviews
    Reviewed 15 December 2021

    From the moment I arrived I had a warm Douth African greeting. The room was enormous with an amazing private veranda. The bed was top notch . The home cooked breakfast in the morning comes with a friendly smile. Everything that a hotel would never be able to offer

    Date of stay: December 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank JR R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

    Wonderful stay! Pat and Annabel have created a secluded home away from home, somehow set in the heart of Sandton. In addition to the bed and the breakfast (both well done and extremely good value) I really enjoyed walking around the garden, the conference venue and the library. Such a treat! A local gem for the business traveller looking to switch off after a hard day's grind or the small family on holiday in the City of Gold.

    Room tip: Parking is available on site and it's really close by to Sandton CBD (for tourism or work).
    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank chdwck9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 February 2020

    Absolute fantastic secure venue with stunning rooms and excellent breakfast food.
    And a wonderful conference centre.
    Efficient helpful staff.swimming pool plenty of parking
    With beautiful gardens.
    The rooms have tvs and baths and showers are worldclass.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Bronwen P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    1546094, Owner at Annabel's of Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

    The Univa Team: A great group and they were an absolute pleasure to host.
    We wish them everything of the best for the year ahead.
    We look forward to many more memorable visits in the years to come.
    A great Company lead by excellent leaders and a motivated support team.
    A wonderful experience to meet such a positive and resourceful group in these depressing times.
    They are truly the A TEAM of to-day.
    Congratulations and our Best Wishes to you all.
    Pat & Annabel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 January 2020

    We have stayed at Annabel's multiple times and have never been disappointed! The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, there is plenty of room to work, and Pat and Annabel will always greet you with a joyful smile. The hot breakfast each morning is absolutely delicious and provides you with many choices. It also has easy access to the Sandton area.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank billandmarcih
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 December 2019

    To be honest I was not too impressed.
    * Plugs in room did not work so I could not charge my mobile devices or do any work on my laptop (as the battery had died)
    * Shower was in bath and was so low I could not shower properly without having to bend forward
    * Air con did not work
    * No breakfast available so had to leave for work at 7:15am with no breakfast

    Date of stay: December 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank adamrule
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews