We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light lunch”
Review of Lanser's on Main

Lanser's on Main
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Bryanston
Description: Lanser's on Main serves exquisite home-styled Italian and French food with an ambience to match. We’re open from 11:00 – 21:30 every day, except Sundays. We’re always looking forward to welcoming you.
Restaurant details
Description: Lanser's on Main serves exquisite home-styled Italian and French food with an ambience to match. We’re open from 11:00 – 21:30 every day, except Sundays. We’re always looking forward to welcoming you.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Beautiful ravioli with mince and chilli. Delicious. A lovely flavourful halloumi wrap with extra smoked salmon and the best Feta cheese I have tasted. The service was excellent and the ambiance was very relaxing. I loved it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VlkV2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, VlkV2015

I'm so glad you enjoyed the Feta cheese, what a fabulous compliment. Thank you. We're always happy when our guests enjoy their dining experience at Lanser's on Main.

We're really fortunate to be located in this peaceful centre in the middle of a very busy Bryanston. It's a privilege to offer our guests a respite from their busy worlds.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit

Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Well, we went to Lansers......for our 30th anniversary ...and what an excellent choice of a restaurant, we made!
Saw all the reviews and thought this too good to be true.
What an evening we spent there...exquisite food, excellent service, presentation of the food, the great background music, so fitting...and let me tell you, we eat out on a regular basis, but this tremendous place is top of our list...that Springbok pie was out of this world..
Thank you for the trouble you went through, Lanser, to set up our table, be on hand with your very knowledgable way of sharing what you had on special. The tremendous good service and attentiveness.
Really, truly magnificent. Go visit Lansers...you will not believe how good this restaurant really is......
Will be back soon.Blessings

2  Thank vlooidutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking to the time to post your review and rating, vlooidutoit

Happy anniversary once again. It's always magical to celebrate the love between two people, and we feel very fortunate that you chose to spend it with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and will do our best to continue to tantalise your taste buds with new and interesting dishes. Of course your own personal suggestions are always welcome, with a little notice.

See you soon

Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Excellent food, easy atmosphere and great service. I had the porcini risotto - it was really delicious. Husband had the Beef wellington and was as effusive as a man will be. This venue has been through a number of owners - at last we have a restaurant close to us that serves fresh honest and delicious food that is reasonably priced. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and rate us, Joy

Our entire team loved your review. Everything you experienced and have described is what we do our best to deliver each day. We look forward to your next visits to Lanser's on Main

-- Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Two Great Monday Meals in a row
We eat out most Monday nights. This was our second visit to Lanser’s on Main. The Linguine Prawn Pasta was out of this world. The service has been very helpful and friendly on both visits.

Thank Alizia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hey Alizia

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for the 5 out of 5 rating

We're always happy to see you on a Monday, and look forward to your next visit

Lanser
#bistrolove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Great service.
Friendly staff
Lanser is a Gem.

Try the boerewors pizza. It’s in a class of its own.

I will definitely be back.

Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Neville

It was great having you visit us, and the offer still stands for you to spend a shift with us in the kitchen.

Looking forward to you joining us on Pizza Tuesday so you can design your perfect Pizza

Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanser's on Main also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Bryanston, Sandton
 
Bryanston, Sandton
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Randburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Lanser's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing