We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Lanser's on Main

Lanser's on Main
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Bryanston
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Lanser's on Main serves exquisite home-styled Italian and French food with an ambience to match. We’re open from 11:00 – 21:30 every day, except Sundays. We’re always looking forward to welcoming you.
Restaurant details
Description: Lanser's on Main serves exquisite home-styled Italian and French food with an ambience to match. We’re open from 11:00 – 21:30 every day, except Sundays. We’re always looking forward to welcoming you.
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Great service.
Friendly staff
Lanser is a Gem.

Try the boerewors pizza. It’s in a class of its own.

I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank NevilleD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Neville

It was great having you visit us, and the offer still stands for you to spend a shift with us in the kitchen.

Looking forward to you joining us on Pizza Tuesday so you can design your perfect Pizza

Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018

We recently had the opportunity to dine at Lancer's. The meal was amazing especially the Pork Belly. The waiters were very professional and the owner/chef's presence and friendly attitude made this meal even more enjoyable if possible.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gjvzyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, gjvzyl

We're so happy you enjoyed the Pork Belly. It is a favourite at Lanser's on Main.

We're really grateful for your visit, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip from KZN

-- Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at this restaurant. The restaurant has a very upmarket but cosy atmosphere and the food was delicious. We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lyndall F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Lynn

It was a treat having you as a guest the other evening. I"m thrilled that you enjoyed your meal, and we're looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to South Africa.

Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Amazing, tranquil and the food is outstanding!!
THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE DESTINATION YOU MUST TRY!
I had the chicken and mushroom pasta, and requested to haven it done with Linguini instead of Penne and Noma the waitress was quite attentive, helpfull and I was taken care of very well. The pasta is rich and creamy, with succulent flavours and i believe a whole chicken breast was used as it had enough of all ingredients... I took half home. Then came the lemon merrengue (I am quite a critic when it comes to dessert), BUT THIS WAS THE BEST I HAD!!

Bookings are not essential but reccomended. Having a Small function lunch, they will have you in and out in LESS THAN AN HOUR if you just arrange it.
Dinner is very relaxed and you will be well entertained and looked after very well, but if you are in a bit of a rush and don't want to just wind down off after work... let the waiters know and they will serve your food quick and off you go.
I was there at the quiet stuck in traffic time between 17:00 and 18:00 and they made me feel SO WELCOME... Yet it is upstairs, hidden gem, BUT DO TRY THEM!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PietaD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Pieta

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your meal and experience with us. We definitely aim to be more than somewhere to eat. We work hard to ensure our guests experience an escape from their busy worlds. A place to feel at home, to relax, to be themselves and above all, to enjoy exceptional food.

We look forward to your next visit, and a chance to introduce you to a different meal at Lanser's on Main

Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We got takeaways from here tonight and the food was delicious. It's rare to find a place that you love everything you ate. We had the beet salad, honey garlic chicken and chicken and mushroom pasta. The pasta particularly stood out as fantastic but everything was great. We will for sure be eating from here again!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jaclyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanserFourie, Owner at Lanser's on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, Jaclyn

We're so glad to know that our food that's delivered tastes so good when it gets to you. We're always a little nervous, wanting to ensure that the food you order tastes as good as we make it.

We look forward to many more nights of take-out with you

Lanser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanser's on Main also viewed

Bryanston, Sandton
Bryanston, Sandton
 
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Lanser's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.