We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
132
49
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
49
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board hotel cat great hotel super morzine lifts night stay excellent location this family run hotel hotel guests main lifts ski hotel lounge area a great stay ski trip pleney lift spa skiing chef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Great hotel, very well located in the middle of the village, close to the ski lifts. The hotel is extremely well managed, staff is very professional and friendly, place is clean and well kept, common places are cosy and welcoming, rooms are great and food is delicious. Finally, super nice spa after skiing! And last but not least, parking for the hotel guests next to the hotel.
IN a nutshell, all you need for a great holiday!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre Baud Pachon, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Samoyede, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be happy to welcome you again.

Best wishes from us all
Sophia & Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Just finishing our 2nd stay for a short 4 day ski trip.
Great location for both main lifts, close to Pleney and Supermorzine.
Good sauna area, good rooms, great food and friendly staff. We’ll be back...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre Baud Pachon, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Samoyede, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Andre,

Many thanks for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Le Samoyède, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you back next season.

Best Regards,
Sophia & Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent location and had half boars which was useful for a family
L Altelier at the back of hotel was a delight as a michelin restaurant so near
Rooms were small but clean
Hotel about 5-10mijs away from either super Morzine or pleney cable car

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MN8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre Baud Pachon, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Samoyede, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear client,

Many thanks for these very nice words.

We really appreciate you taking the time to post this review, we are delighted you had a great holiday and enjoyed the food.

We hope to welcome you back to The Samoyede another time.

Best Regards from all of us!
Sophia & Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We had a fantastic experience at this classy family owned hotel, very centrally located, close to Pleney lift. Excellent restaurant and a charming and helpful staff. We had the half board option, great buffet breakfast with chef's specials to choose from each day. Dinner was to a very high standard and the restaurant and lounge area had a lovely relaxed ambience. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Centrally located but windows have electric shutters so no noise issues.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia B, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Samoyede, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for this lovely review, we are so happy you had a good holiday and enjoyed the food.
We would be glad to see you again!

Best Wishes from all of us.

Sophia & Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Good value half board hotel, food and rooms excellent. Excellent location about 5mins from Pleny and Super Morzine lifts, its an easy walk. restaurant half board options was excellent value, food stunning although be prepared for a number of courses so try and get to dinner early

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baud-Pachon, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Samoyede, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be glad to see you again!

Best wishes from all of us.

Sophia & Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews