We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
118
26
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
26
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super morzine every night course dinner town centre fantastic food and service ping pong ski trip memorable stay good size cheese fondue board games main lift easy access group of friends games room francois pleney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We had an amazing stay at Chalet Hotel Bel'Alpe last year so we were looking forward to another stay this year. We sent an email in December of 2019 and received an email response that there was availability for the week we requested. We responded asking to reserve/book for a week. After 3 emails and 2 voice mails over the course of a month we never received another response. I'm not sure what happened but we were so disappointed. You would think they would be pleased to have repeat customers and this is certainly not the way to treat people. I have never written such a negative review but this was terrible customer service. Luckily we found another lovely chalet in Morzine but we would never consider Bel'Alpe again after this experience. Such a shame:(

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Had an INCREDIBLE time at Hotel Bel’alpe from the moment we walked in till the moment we left. We absolutely loved the welcoming and cozy feeling you get as you step through its doors whether for the first time or the last.

It’s funny, entertaining and very hardworking restaurant manager cum bar-tender, Cedric and kind owner Francoise made our stay absolutely fantastic. Cedric, together with Elise, are ever obliging to fulfil any of our requests – incl. preparing a cheese fondue as an alternative to the main meal. 5-course dinner each night was beautifully plated and tasted superb from the soup to the mains to the desserts.

The place boasts a grand piano (on which I had to practice my pieces), a sauna, a boot room for skis and a games room (containing foot soccer set, Billard table, ping pong set and board games) in which my sister and I had many fun evenings entertaining ourselves.

Our room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and spacious for 4 persons, with enough radiators to dry out our ski wear. Ample towels and toiletries were provided each day. This establishment deserves five stars, it is most highly recommended like what the other guests’ have reviewed. Don’t miss a most memorable stay in Morzine at Hotel Bel’alpe!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaindropTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, cannot fault it, the service was super Cedric and Elise were excellent and very friendly I would certainly stay again and recommend. The main lift to Pleny is about 250metres from the hotel, but if needed the hotel has boot and locker storage for your equipment. The rooms are what you would expect in a ski hotel but kept very clean. The food is also very good here, we were just too have breakfast but opted for half board on arrival and it was not a mistake.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank CyranoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Stayed with a group of friends for a week and we had half-board booking. The 5 course meal every night was incredible. Every meal was better then the next and with not only incredible food, amazing flavours and excellent presentation. The rooms are good size however the bathrooms are small but perfectly adequate. The staff was incredibly helpful in particular Cedric and Elise who looked after us. We used their new Bubble igloo for a private bday party and it was great fun as we had access to the speakers so we could have our own music. Overall this hotel was excellent and really easy access to all slopes in Morzine as well as free buss to other ski areas. Would totally recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mafalda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We just spent a week at Bel Alpe. Cedric and Elise went above and beyond to look after us, fantastic food and service. Even spoilt us with champagne for our engagement. Lovely cosy and quiet room. Only a few mins walk to the Super Morzine and Pleney. Happily stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews