We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
StayForLong
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
120
26
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
26
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super morzine every night course dinner town centre fantastic food and service ping pong ski trip memorable stay good size cheese fondue board games main lift easy access group of friends games room francois pleney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, cannot fault it, the service was super Cedric and Elise were excellent and very friendly I would certainly stay again and recommend. The main lift to Pleny is about 250metres from the hotel, but if needed the hotel has boot and locker storage for your equipment. The rooms are what you would expect in a ski hotel but kept very clean. The food is also very good here, we were just too have breakfast but opted for half board on arrival and it was not a mistake.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank CyranoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Stayed with a group of friends for a week and we had half-board booking. The 5 course meal every night was incredible. Every meal was better then the next and with not only incredible food, amazing flavours and excellent presentation. The rooms are good size however the bathrooms are small but perfectly adequate. The staff was incredibly helpful in particular Cedric and Elise who looked after us. We used their new Bubble igloo for a private bday party and it was great fun as we had access to the speakers so we could have our own music. Overall this hotel was excellent and really easy access to all slopes in Morzine as well as free buss to other ski areas. Would totally recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mafalda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We just spent a week at Bel Alpe. Cedric and Elise went above and beyond to look after us, fantastic food and service. Even spoilt us with champagne for our engagement. Lovely cosy and quiet room. Only a few mins walk to the Super Morzine and Pleney. Happily stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

This is a cosy and welcoming hotel with excellent food and good wines. Close to the town centre and to lifts but not noisy. I enjoyed my stay here more than in some much grander establishments. Don't bother with the skiing on the nearest lift though. Walk downhill (only a couple of minutes) to the main lift on the Avoriaz side, where the skiing is much better.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank jeffreystark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

2 years, 2 stays and every bit as good second time as first time! Great location, 5-10 min walk to either Pleney or Super Morzine lifts. Food fantastic. Warm and cosy rooms. Friendly, attentive and accommodating staff, particularly Cedric, make the stay a real home from home. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cosmopolitan685568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews