We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Villa Ouest(Saint-Palais-sur-Mer)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Les Atlantes(Medis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant L'Hermitage(Royan)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P'tit Dej Hotel Royan Corinna(Royan)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel la Croisette(Royan)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 26/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$109
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Residence Les Flots(Saint-Palais-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 27/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$124
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    B&B Hotel Royan La Palmyre(Vaux-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 29/07
    US$110
    US$106
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (212)
    Filter reviews
    212 results
    Traveller rating
    66
    95
    25
    16
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    66
    95
    25
    16
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswonderful servicelovely beachone nightsea frontcasino
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 212 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The hotel is located right on the beach with some nice bars and restaurants within 3 minutes walking distance (around the casino).
    The rooms are rather small (at least the one we were staying in) but modern and very clean. The desing made more than up for the size!
    The staff was super friendly and helpful and the excellent breakfast on the terrace overlooking the beach is unbeatable.

    The only downside? Limited parking, but I reckon it can’t be too hard to find a roadside spot close by.

    We were staying for only one night unfortunately, but I will definitely go back if I’m ever in the area again!

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank simonvnbk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2017

    This hotel sells itself for lovely beach views and modern clean and well appointed rooms. However it has very limited private parking and on-road parking is not easy to find in the busy local roads. The is no restaurant but plenty of good local choice and even a casino.The breakfast room / bar provided an excellent start to the day.The 3kms promenade walk to the centre will take you to a vibrant port area and good shopping centre; there is a shorter inland route. It is possible to take your car by ferry across the Gironde to the Medoc area for a day trip.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank CaptainRN
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

    We have a house in the country side and stayed here on a trip down the coast to discover some new areas.

    We were lucky enough to get the last sea front room which had been newly renovated. It was a corner room and very light.

    Pontaillac is a stunning destination and Miramar is a hotel I could have stayed a whole week in if my budget allowed. Excellent service, brilliant location and lovely breakfast.

    This is a very special place and I can't wait to return. Thank you for the wonderful service. Your hotel has a special place in our hearts.

    If you ever have any weekend specials over summer please let me know as we would love to return.

    Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank MikeGalvin75
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 March 2017

    This hotel seems to have been recently redecorated, and done so very professionally. Virtually every wooden surface is painted with a brilliant white gloss, giving the rooms and corridors a cool and airy lightness. In addition the walls display dozens of paintings on a coastal theme which contribute to making this hotel ideal for a seaside vacation. Facing the sea, the hotel is perfectly located and very convenient for local restaurants and the beach.

    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Graham T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Valerie M, Propriétaire at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

    Hello Graham T,
    We were particularly sensitive to your information given with details and details on the decoration of common areas and rooms. We were particularly interested in the decoration for what finally looks like our tastes that we wanted to share. All that remains is the bathroom; It will come. We are very grateful to you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. cordially

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

    The hotel is not cheap for what it is and we did not know that there was a €12 for the dog. We did not know that until we arrived so we were left with no choice. The room was clean but tiny. There was room for nothing. The small shower had no soap holder and did not shut properly. It was quiet and we slept. However at 7 there noise fro next door getting up could have been in the room with us. There were no tea/ coffee making facilities. Sorry but 3* it is not. Very expensive for a room. No better than a Ibis Budget but a lot more expensive. We paid €98 and at that price could not recommend the hotel to anyone.

    There are 4 parking spaces at the back of the hotel and no air conditioning that I could see - it was not necessary being October. All in all I was expecting better - the staff are however most pleasant.

    Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    Thank PAULWOODS1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Valerie M, Propriétaire at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017
    Google Translation


    I read your notice carefully. We receive dogs so that their masters is not separated. The price of €12 we apply listed on our site and all Internet booking channels. Believe me that we do not benefit at this price because we have sand in the rooms without talking about smells and dog hair that requires a lot of cleaning. In addition when you book a hotel it is better to learn about the surface of the rooms and not to book the best market if we want to have more space with his companion.

    Bonjour,
    J'ai lu avec attention votre avis. Nous recevons les chiens afin que leurs maitres n'en soit pas séparés. Le prix de 12 € que nous appliquons figure sur notre site et tous les canaux de réservation Internet. Croyez bien que nous ne faisons pas de bénéfice à ce prix car nous retrouvons du sable dans les chambres sans parler des odeurs et poils de chiens qui nécessite beaucoup de nettoyage. De surcroit quand on réserve dans un hôtel il vaut mieux se renseigner sur la surface des chambres et ne pas réserver la meilleur marché si on veux disposer de plus d'espace avec son compagnon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews