We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
17
26
21
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
26
21
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We arrived past their check-in time so no one was at the reception. We collected our room key from a safe with everything we needed to know explained on a sheet of paper.

Room was clean and sufficient. Wifi worked OK. Bathroom and kitchen were clean too. Beds were of good quality and we slept well. There was a fitness room but it was closed during our stay.

When we left the next morning there was no one at the reception either since it was a Sunday. We simply had to take out or trash, wash up in the kitchen and drop the key off in the letterbox.

It was an OK experience but we have absolutely no remarks on service because quite literally, there was none!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Hello,
We thank you for having answered the questionnaire and are delighted to read that your stay went well and satisfied you in terms of cleanliness and comfort. We are sorry to see that you have not seen anyone because the reception is closed due to your late arrival.We would be delighted to see you again for a future stay with a quality service that meets your expectations.
Regards,
Carine G, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed at the "Park & Suites Confort Carquefou" for 2 nights. The staff are friendly enough and helpful, which is a plus. Rooms are large and beds are comfortable. There is a kitchenette. Plates, pans, cutlery are all supplied, but there was no washing up liquid, so prepare to buy your own! There is a small on-site gym on the ground floor but I did not have time to use it. Seems to have fairly modern equipment though.

The only really bad points was that (1) the rooms are not cleaned every day and our waste bin filled up very quickly. (2) The corridors outside on our floor smelt bad our entire stay. The decor was quite 1970s too. If they updated/cleaned the corridors, or at least emptied the bins, then i'd have given a higher rating.

Before I forget, they need to update their web site as Wi-Fi is now a chargeable option. When we booked the room Wi-Fi was listed as being included in the price, but when we were checking out, we were told that they had started charging for Wi-Fi recently but not updated their web site yet.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mojo8uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

Good part.
Big rooms, very clean on arrival.
It has the things that you need for an apartment hotel.

The negative.
No staff on weekends.
Not all staff understands English.
No TV channels in any other languages than French. Internet not stable.
Located in a industry and residential area so limited places to eat and go for food and entertainment.
Breakfast is limited to not much options, same items every day. Often go empty on stock if your late for food.
Best to have own car.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BackPacker297199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

THe rooms are modern and clean and the petit dejeuner is very good. One thing lacking is the service. As this is a long term stay / apartment complex they don't have the same reception presents as a typical hotel. Weekends and holidays the staff is almost non-existant. The hotel is about 20min from downtown Nantes (45min with traffic), and there isn't much around for entertainment/dining.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPercy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews