We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
106
301
233
68
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
301
233
68
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts overnight stop swimming pool en route table tennis play area standard novotel long drive executive room western france secure car park spoke good english short stay great stop quick check comfortable hotel quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Pros: free parking
Free internet
Clean room
Fast check in with very nice receptionist who spoke good English.
Nice bath products

Cons:
Very, very small room
Bleach stained carpet
Very worn decor overall
Small tv with no HD
Toilet falling off wall (literally)
AC not working properly (hot room)

We booked via Hotwire, hotel was almost empty, why did we get such a terrible room???? This is a very dated and not well maintained hotel..... the room would be a 2ish star hotel in the US

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ssnpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur76800, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest,

You took the time to write about your stay and we would like to thank you for that,

It is a pleasure to read you satisfaction about our facilities, our friendly and helpful staff. Be sure your comment will be shared as soon as possible,

We are surpised to read your comment about our room size. They measure 23m².
We carry on the rooms every day. But despite that, some marks on the carpet can't be removed and we will change them as soon as we can.
Please note that we have a refresh air system and not a air conditioning system.
Please also note that our staff at the reception is available round the clock and can give you another room if the first one doesn't suit you and if the hotel occupancy allows it.

We hope you will give use the opportunity to better serve you in the future,
Best Regards,
Albane - Novotel Rouen Sud Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here a few years ago and is located on the south side of the town - with easy access to the main routes.
Clean, friendly and all you need - kettle, toiletries and hairdryer in room - they have changed the tea cups to the paper cups now ! Black out curtains was a bonus !
We had a drink in the bar and took a 5 minute walk to the local McDonalds for dinner !
Didn’t use the swimming pool but they have a ping pong, table tennis courts and swings for children outside.
The hotel is looking a tad tired and could do with re decoration but overall a good night sleep was had by all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ssumart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur76800, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel a second time,

We are glad to read your satisfaction about our friendly staff and our facilities.

We hope to welcome you again for another good night sleep,
Best Regards,
Albane - Novotel Rouen Sud Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed at this Novotel for a conference at the Parc d'expositions. It is a seriously dated hotel, and in serious need of a refurb. The rooms are not well soundproofed at all, and the "double" bed was two singles pushed together that split if you rolled into the middle. The restaurant is very good and the service good. For the price, I would expect much more from the rooms however...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FelixLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur76800, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Felix,

We would like to thank you for your comment,

Your satisfaction about the service and the food at the restaurant will be shared as soon as possible with our team. I am sure this will serve as an encouragement to them.

We are sincerely sorry to read our rooms did not fully satisfy you, we take your remarks into account and we will improve them as soon as we can,

We hope to welcome you again,
Best Regards,
Albane - Novotel Rouen Sud Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Rooms a bit out-dated & require (in my opinion) a face lift especially bathroom and toilet. Restaurant, particularly breakfast (for France) and the friendly service is very good.
Reception - Multi languages - English is good but can be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bertvaniersel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur76800, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment,

We are happy to read your satisfaction about our breakfast and our friendly and helpful team. Your feedbacks will be shared with all our staff as soon as possible,

We hope to welcome you again, maybe in one of our Executive rooms, our latest renovated rooms,

Best Regards,
Albane - Novotel Rouen Sud Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Check in and out was quick and easy. There's a modern bar and restaurant area but we didn't eat there. Pool is small, not heated and there was a notice that said it wasn't open until mid May. Room was large in size with a nice view overlooking the pool. Bit old fashioned decor in the room even though we had a superior room but fine for an overnight stay. Good bathroom facilities. Gated parking available. Not much to see in the local area but fine for one night. Would return to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur76800, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Chelsey,

Thank you for your detailed comment,

We are happy to read your satisfaction about the reception you had, our restaurant area and our room,

As you said our outside pool is not heated, this is why it is open from mid May.

We would be happy to welcome you again, maybe in our Vintage Suite or in our Executive rooms,
Best Regards,
Albane - Novotel Rouen Sud Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews