We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Time!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caban y Saer for 2

Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Lounge at Caban y Saer with Satellite TV, Controllable Heating and free WiFi Comfortable living space just for two at Caban y Saer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Lounge at Caban y Saer with Satellite TV, Controllable Heating and free WiFi
Comfortable living space just for two at Caban y Saer
Cooking at Caban y Saer
Ramped access for those with limited mobility
Private Decking with BBQ & Patio furniture
Overlooking the farm
The view of Caban y Saer from the field
Llyn Tegid - Bala Lake just one mile along the footpath
Kitchen at Caban y Saer
Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Old Llanfor Village
Relax in our Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanfor, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FlyingScu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you Mel. We had a great week at The Caban. Delightful reception and a lovely place to stay. Very clean, modern and comfortable. We were lucky in that, on our extensive travels that week, we always seemed to take the fine weather with us. In a week of forecast 'poor weather' we still managed to breakfast out of doors on the deck by the river at least 5 times! I hope we will be back someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great shower!!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Idylic Surroundings, Superb Accomodation”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My Partner and I had a lovely long weekend in Llanfor, the accommodation had everything we needed, was small but perfectly formed, it was lovely and clean and we couldn't fault it. The location was great for exploring, we went white water rafting which was only 10 minutes drive away and climbed Snowdon, approximately an hour's drive. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: The Council Estate driving in to the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichChise...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very friendly owner, rural location right next to a picturesque stream, immaculate cabin with all the amenities you'd expect, including a fast wifi if you need it. We spent each day driving to different locations around Snowdonia, all of which offered stunning scenery. A perfect retreat for a short stay

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlaJC21
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic little find!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed 3 nights in July and had a great time. We were greeted by the owner who was really friendly and upon hearing we planned to climb mount Snowdon came back with a book of her husbands to help us research. A nice touch I thought!
We loved the cabin and it had everything we needed, great facilities. We cooked lots of meals and never struggled for kitchen equipment. Sofa and bed very comfy and fab shower. Really big outside decked area with garden furniture and small bbq. Weather wasn't great so we never got to make much use of this unfortunately.
After climbing mount snowdon we relaxed in the hot tub with a drink which was much needed!
All in all can't complain about anything as we loved our stay! Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and modern, everything we needed
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurj87
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at Caban Y Saer for 4 nights in early August - lovely welcome from Mel who showed us around the spotlessly clean cabin.
Easy 10 minute walk into Bala, and a great base from which to explore all that North Wales has to offer.
Very cosy cabin with all the modern facilities you could need - and a beautiful large decking area overlooking the river.
Only downside was that the weather didn't allow us to enjoy the Hot Tub which was available - hopefully next time!
Thanks Mel for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing