We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
134
12
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub north wales bala town comfy bed home from home looked lovely patio doors friendly hosts within walking distance lovely cottage decking area long weekend relaxing weekend three nights perfect hosts steam train busy city life
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Everything about the cabin itself was great for us. We thought it was very spacious for a cabin although spent most evenings on huge decking outside. All the facilities you need including bbq and hot tub. Hot tub is shared so you do have to wait your turn and not as private as hoped although was very nice. Asked to contribute to running costs of hot tub which is fair enough. Becareful not to use all hot water in one shower as we ended up with no hot water for rest of day as on economy 7 and booster didnt work for us. Lesson learnt and was more careful on the 2nd day so that worked out ok.
Less than a mile from Bala town so close enough to shops and facilities etc. Plenty of lakes in area and walking so lots to do.
Didnt want to leave and would love to go back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickycooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a lovely cottage. We stayed in Cysgod Bach and couldn't fault it in any way.
The garden is lovely, there is use of the hot tub, which rounded off the day in the most relaxing way.
It's an easy walk into the town of Bala, and actually not too far to walk to the lake and the railway station, both of which I would recommend visiting. The views are outstanding.
This is definitely a place we will return to. We're already talking about the activities we can plan in for our next visit.
There is another accommodation in this location and I can only assume it's of an equally high standard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cgriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Perfect, bolthole in a village just outside Bala but within walking distance. Comfy bed, large shower, lovely large living space, sunny deck and beautiful walks right outside the house. Very friendly hosts.
Great value too.... couldn't want for more!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road544489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My husband had visited Cysgod Bach about 8 yrs ago when Mel and Mick were doing B&B. Now they have two self catering cottages. We were in the bungalow which was wonderful with comfortable bed and good shower room - as in lots of water from the shower! It is well equipped so that cooking a meal if you wish is not a problem. The The main house is attached with very pleasant, helpful hosts and the garden is divided so that the bungalow has a private piece with table and chairs. Bala and its lake are only a mile away and there are lots of things to do. Snowdonia and the coast are easily accessible. You will not be disappointed in Cysgod Bach.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank supertogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Cysgod y Coed for 4 nights to celebrate my 30th Birthday. The cottage is lovely, very clean and has everything you need for self catering also a BBQ and outside decking area which we spend most evenings relaxing in the sun, the hot tub was great too. Bala town is only a 10 minute walk and Bala lake about a 15 minute walk which is lovely especially on a sunny day! Would definitely recommend to a friend and looking forward to returning in the future!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hay000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews